Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
2 Mon January 19, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description: Keto Index: 2.29/2.42 - Banta Friendly
Ingredients: 1 cup butter, softened
1 1/2 cup splenda
6 Tablespoons of peanut butter
4 eggs
How To Prepare: Cream butter, peanut butter and splenda until smooth and creamy. Add 4 whole eggs--one at a time beating five minutes between each egg. Fill pie plate or individual serving dishes.


Topping is not counted in the carb count but you could simply sprinkle a bit of cocoa or make cocoa/splenda whipped creaM


I serve mine without crust but would go nicely in most any low carb crust recipe you have.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: KI: 2.29/2.42 Smile 2636 calories for the entire recipe. 253g of fat (85%); 51g of proteins (8%); 57g of carbs (8%); 6g of fiber.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 949
Registered: October 2004
Location: farfaraway



kerrysgal
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri August 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): few ingredients
Cons: lots of mixing! Yet that's what makes it so creamy!

Couldn't wait to review this one! Holy cow it's good. RICH RICH RICH!!!! My husband is a peanut butter fiend so I used more than was called for and it was excellent. Used a toasted sliced almond "crust". Very easy to halve the recipe which I did since it's only the 2 of us.
Forgotten18
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 68
Review Date: Mon January 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This pie wasn't too bad. However, it wasn't as peanut buttery as I would have liked, it had a very light peanut butter flavor. The butter came through much stronger than the peanut butter did.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.