Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed February 15, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description: So easy!!
Ingredients: 1 cup PB (15.2 net carbs)
1 egg
1/2 cup Splenda (actually, you can adjust to your own taste)
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients together. Drop by teaspoonfulls on greased cookie sheet. Bake @ 10 minutes (depending on oven) at 350*.


Enjoy!!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 15.2 net carbs per batch!
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Maeve
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 1532
Review Date: Sun March 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

I've made these before. I found the recipe in one of my regular cookbooks except that it called for 1 cup sugar. I substituted 1 cup Splenda instead and next thing I knew, I had to shoo my family away from them at Christmastime!!! I pointed them back in the direction of the regular cut-out sugar cookies I made THEM for Christmas! These cookies really hit the spot. So easy and only 3 ingredients.
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hard to stop eating.
Cons: none

I love these! I usually bake them for 13-15 minutes instead. No one believes there is no flour in them, but they are sooo yummy.
Review Date: Mon May 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Quick, Easy & Wonderful
Cons: None

I had a craving for a sweet snack tonight and whipped these right up. These cookies were really good!!!


I did use crunchy peanut butter but will use creamy next time to help hold the cookies together better. I also baked mine for 13-15 minutes.


My husband even said that he liked them.


Thanks very much for the recipe.
Woman Typing Badly
Typos, Typos, As Far As The Eye Can See...

Registered: April 2005
Location: Panama City, FL.
Posts: 14515
Review Date: Fri November 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): they taste pretty good!
Cons: addictive

I did half crunchy and half creamy peanut butter. I baked for 15min. on parchment paper instead of greased sheet. This recipe using real sugar is in a Paula Dean cookbook. I was going to covnert it the other day and ran across this instead. It did call for a full cup of sugar. These are very good!
iloveadam
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 476
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I don't kno what went wrong with this. I did everything just like the recipe said and they came out dry and very delicate. They fall apart as soon as you pick them up. They left my throat so dry! By the way...where did you get 15 carbs for the 1 cup of PB? I used Carb Option which is 3 carbs per 2 T. I don't think I'll be doing this recipe again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.