Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
12 Wed November 5, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1 lb roll of Italian sausage
1 package of sliced pepperoni
1 green pepper, chopped
1 medium onion, chopped
1 can of mushrooms, drained
1 jar pizza sauce (ragu is only 3 carbs/serving)
1 bag of pizza cheese
How To Prepare: Brown italian sausage in your largest skillet and drain.


While sausage is browning, combine pepper, onion, mushrooms, and pizza sauce in a saucepan and warm it up. I will sometimes toss some minced garlic in as well.


After draining sausage, place pepperoni slices to taste in pan with sausage and warm them up a bit.


Toss in the sauce/vegetable mixture and mix thoroughly.


Throw in the cheese and mix thoroughly, or, if you prefer, simply melt it on top.


Spoon into bowls and enjoy.


With this stuff, I don't even miss pizza at all. Mine is better than Dominos anyways.


Number of Servings: For big eaters, maybe 4-5.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: unknown, no more than 30 for the whole thing.
Preparation Time: 30 minutes or less (but it's not free if it's longer) Wink
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 42
Registered: September 2004
Location: Plainfield, IN



Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It tastes like pizza without the crust
Cons: Still just as fattening as regular pizza. Oh well!

I didn't have any Italian sausage on hand, so I used pork. I made a huge Ceasar salad to go with it. While the kids ate homemade pizza, I didn't even feel deprived. Thanks for the recipe.
Review Date: Wed March 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This was awesome! I added black olives & sauted mushrooms.
Cons: None found.

This was very tasty! My husband and 11 yr. old loved it! You can include any toppings you would like on pizza; you may have to add extra sauce. I did not have italian sausage, so I used breakfast hot sausage; this wasn't so good. This definately needs what is recomended.
Review Date: Mon April 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make/tastes great
Cons: n/a

This freezes well, if there are any left overs. Definitely one of the recipes I use over and over, and yet by varying the toppings it doesn't get boring.
Review Date: Mon July 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good idea without the crust
Cons:

This is a good idea for a pizza and we can even change the ingredients by adding other veggies like broccoli etc. and chicken.
Review Date: Wed January 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy.. great flavor
Cons: a bit greasy.. italian sausage and peperoni needs well draining... still YUMMY

AMAZING Recipe!! I actually sauted my onion (red) and bellpepper with the italian sausage after it was cooked to get rid of the RAW flavor.. I recommend this to everyone A+ low in carbs and very satisfying.
Wissie
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Hills of NJ
Posts: 25
Review Date: Sat March 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): makes you miss nothing!!!
Cons:

I had forgotten how good this was!! I made it the other night whiel tempted toe at of fmy kids plates...mmmmmmm it is soooooo good and feels like the real deal..I ididnt even miss the crust atall!
BigStud72
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: Greenfield, IN
Posts: 870
Review Date: Fri April 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Low in Carbs
Cons:

I have done this for two plus years now. For my pizza sauce, I always use a minimal amount... generally two or three servings is enough. I use Hunt's no sugar added tomato sauce or I have a low carb sauce that I use. Then it's all kinds of meats and cheeses. The only carbs are the sauce and the cheese. I like to bake mine in the oven in a small dish.
LowCarbSleepyToast
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 680
Review Date: Wed September 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): As good as pizza!
Cons: Greasy like pizza(or is this a pro?)

We used pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms peppers, and DH used ANCHOVIES and olives. It's very, very good!
tomswife
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2007
Location: Elgin, Oregon
Posts: 1913
Review Date: Wed October 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Please grate your own cheese. Packaged cheese has corn starch in it. And most sausages has sugar in them.
Review Date: Sun September 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hi...
what a wounder tips......thank u.....
lcleo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 27
Review Date: Tue October 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons:

I added ground beef and cut recipe in half. Also fried up 2 low carb garlic herb tortillas and used as a crust. Cut each into 4 pieces making 8 servings at about 5.75 carbs each. Great!
Carbonegativo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2008
Posts: 43
Review Date: Wed November 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO yummy
Cons: none

I drained my meats very well and it was fine, I didnt miss the crust either it was just SO YUMMY! and baking it in the oven to give the cheese a golden crisp makes it even more awesome!! thank you for the amazing recipe!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.