Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


95350100_2659.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
29 Tue August 4, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
97% of reviewers None indicated 9.3
95350100_2659.JPG


95350100_2659.JPG
supersize









Description: Yummy, lots of flavor!! The seasoning and butter stick to the beans instead of sliding off.
Ingredients: 1/4 cup cup vegetable or olive oil


3 Tablespoons butter


1 bag frozen french cut or petite whole green beans


1 1/2 Tablespoons meat seasoning (such as Montreal Steak Seasoning or Lawry's Perfect Blend Dry rub for chicken or beef...any dry rub seasoning should do.)


How To Prepare: Place oil in large frying pan


Turn on high heat


Dump in green beans


Sprinkle on Seasoning.


Stir ingredients to mix.


Leave on High Heat for 15 minutes, stir every 3 minutes.


At the last minute, add butter, stir to melt.


DONE!


(Try this with frozen broccoli, but add 1/2 cup water and cover for first 5 minutes.)
Number of Servings: Check your Green Bean package
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Check your Green Bean package
Preparation Time: 1 minute
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Major LCF Poster!
 
Posts: 1,562
Registered: September 2004



Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish!
Cons: none

Also good with canned green beans and a bit of bacon! We also use cajun seaonings. Try these--you will love them!
Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and flavorful
Cons: one bag of beans wasn't enough

These were so good. I think I'll eat my green beans like this all the time. We have a family of five and when I went for a second helping there were none left.
Review Date: Wed January 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, and different!
Cons:

Wow! Flavor explodes in every bite. I made mine with Sugar Snap Peas. Thanks for the tasty reciepe.
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good and easy
Cons: none

Try with fresh beans. They turn out tender crisp. I also use Salad seasoning instead of meat seasoning. Less salty.
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy and fast to make.
Cons: none

I buy the large bag from Sams club and cook the whole thing at once so i have them any time i want.
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): different and tasty
Cons:

These were really good - what a tasty recipe.


I used canned green beans and it worked good. I can't wait to try other veggies and spices.


My kids were a little shocked at the way they looked but once they tried them, they wanted more.
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Easy, and Very Tasty!!
Cons:

I used canned green beans because I didn't have fresh or frozen. What A GREAT side dish.
Laura
divajmac
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 187
Review Date: Fri March 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was great...so great, I made it 2 days in a row and ate all of it.
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
Review Date: Sat April 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used Tony Cacheres instead of meat tenderizer or Lawry's. 2 tbs. was wayyyy toooo much. Not the fault of the recipe, but rather I should have adjusted for the spiciness of the seasoning. Looking forward to trying this again with less Tony or a different seasoning.
Review Date: Wed April 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Good but I prefer beans fried in bacon grease. Voila....you have the meat taste.
mamagiff
Bike Tart

Registered: April 2003
Location: right down the road from Bong Recreation Area!
Posts: 58399
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to prepare, great side dish
Cons:

I have made this recipe several times including Easter dinner. Everyone that likes green beans loved this version! My DH and DS#1 don't like green beans so I don't have to share with them! I use expellor pressed coconut oil and less oil than the amount called for.
saprswife
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Where the moose and the grizzly bears play
Posts: 1931
Review Date: Mon May 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and different from the norm
Cons: none

THE best green beans I've ever had. I didn't have any frozen beans on hand, so used 2 cans of french cut beans.
LilaB
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun July 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to fix, good side dish
Cons: none so far

This is a good side dish, especially for meat main courses. I think a lot depends on the "rub" selected to flavor the beans. I used Omaha Steaks' seasoning and while it was good, it didn't have the "pow" I was expecting. This'll be a couple meals worth, and I'll try again with more seasoning. Definitly one to add to the arsenal! Smile
binki
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2004
Location: the 6th borough of NYC
Posts: 1673
Review Date: Sun July 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and couldn't be easier to make
Cons: a bit heavy if you follow the recipe

I have made this a bunch of times now, and have settled on a couple of modifications. I cook the beans in 2 or 3 T of coconut oil and don't add the butter at the end. I also only use a T or so--okay, a heaping T--of seasoning. 2T of seasoning always seemed too salty to me. With these modifications, it's a lighter recipe for summertime.


And GOOD!


Aediekins
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 1562
Review Date: Mon September 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I think that the choice of seasoning makes a big difference! I use MC cormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. But I like things salty... so try this recipe with 1 tablespoon to begin with and go from there. If you dont' have seasoning on hand try- 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon chile powder 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, 1/4 teaspoon oregano. For a spanish flavor add in a 1/4 teaspoon cumin.


monapoe
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue October 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Not being a big fan of green beans, I am pleasantly surprised at how good these are! I have made these about 3 times now and am always so tempted to eat the whole thing! A different taste, but addicting!
Review Date: Tue March 14, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellant, and easy!
Cons: a little greasy, but I will make them again!

Wow was this easy! Never made them like this. Thanks so much for the new idea! I will use it again, and share with others like us--low carb!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu April 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy and Tasty
Cons: none

I don't even like green beans, but these were very good. I couldn't get my kids to eat them though, too much pepper taste from the steak seasoning. But my husband and I enjoyed them.
Review Date: Thu October 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): the entire family liked them
Cons: none

Our family loves green beans. This is a new great way to have them.
aunatural
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1404
Review Date: Wed January 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & Easy
Cons: none

This recipe is super quick, easy, and delicious. Probably the best green beans I've eaten. One of the few recipes where I did not have to adjust the seasoning at all. I used cajun seasoning so mine had a hint of spiciness to them.
Sooz
Ticker.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 1810
Review Date: Mon February 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!
Cons: Watch out for smoky kitchen....

These babies are SOOOO good! I made a batch (used Montreal Steak Rub) for breakfast the other morning and I couldn't stop eating them. The main drawback is that I thought they were going to set off one of the smoke alarms. Next time I will probably not turn the heat up as high.
SkeeterN
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: June 2004
Location: West Central Ohio
Posts: 18381
Review Date: Mon April 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

My favorite way to eat green beans now.
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good For You !!!!
Cons: TOO SALTY

Way to salty... Maybe I'll try again with was less spice...probally use just butter and no oil also
WI_SLEDDOGS
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Fox Valley , Wisconsin
Posts: 109
Review Date: Tue December 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons: none

DH LOVED this recipe. I dont really care for frozen GB's which he loves so that's how I made it> Will try with canned as one person did.
SlimSnyder
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious & Easy
Cons: None

I found this just in time. I was looking for a low carb recipe with veggies that didn't include cheese. This was perfect and delicious. I used canned veggies, so they cooked up in less than 5 minutes and I added some bacon bits. Thanx so much for this wonderful recipe.
gallard
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Western PA
Posts: 78
Review Date: Thu January 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Taste and Quick
Cons: None

As a fan of anything green bean related, this is a recipe. I can easily see myself making this for dinner or lunch often.
Teefie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Charleston, W.V.
Posts: 619
Review Date: Fri June 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very delicious! I used 2 can of french style green beans. This is my new favorite way to make green beans!
Review Date: Tue August 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and easy
Cons:

This was great we loved them .I used bacon greese and fresh beans cut up small i also used dryed onionsand alittle crushed ped pepper (just gave it a little bite ) and a dab of season salt they were crisp dont foget the butter at the end. We will be haveing these a lot Yumo


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.