Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri April 28, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.5












Description: I've been coming here and finding great recipes for a while now. I just tried something new and wanted to share it because it was so so good! I bought a new Zero-Carb baking mix called Carbsense 0-carb Baking mix. They also have pizza, cakemixes and roll mixes. I decided to try the Banana Walnut Muffins and they where GREAT. Even my husband liked them. He usually isn't thrilled with my low carb baking, but he really loved them.
Ingredients: 3/4 cup Carbsense Baking Mix
1/4 cup flaxseed meal
2/3 cup Splenda
1 tsp ground cinnamon
2 eggs
1/4 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup water
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 teaspoons banana extract
1/3 cup chopped walnuts

How To Prepare: Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl and stir. Spoon into a greased muffin pan and bake in a pre-heated oven at 325 F for about 20 minutes, or until golden brown. Allow to cool before eating.



For Lemon Poppyseed Muffins I changed the Banana extract to Lemon extract and instead of 1/3 cup of nuts I added 1/4 cup of poppyseeds. They came out great. I really loved the texture.
Number of Servings: Yield: About 8 muffins
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Net Carbs: About 3 per muffin
Preparation Time: 30 min. including baking time
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 73
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i made the banana version, very tasty!
Danethead
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri April 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted alot like Banana, and walnuts
Cons: Looked soggy

When I first made these I thought I had not cooked them long enough they looked soggy and ofcourse not at all like regular muffins, but I thought they were delicious. A bit sweet at first, but like any low carb subsitute you pretty much know right away if it's a keeper, and this one was a keeper for me. I like them chilled in the fridge. They make a wonderful afternoon snack.
Danethead
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri April 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted alot like Banana, and walnuts
Cons: Looked soggy

When I first made these I thought I had not cooked them long enough they looked soggy and ofcourse not at all like regular muffins, but I thought they were delicious. A bit sweet at first, but like any low carb subsitute you pretty much know right away if it's a keeper, and this one was a keeper for me. I like them chilled in the fridge. They make a wonderful afternoon snack.
Danethead
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri April 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted alot like Banana, and walnuts
Cons: Looked soggy

When I first made these I thought I had not cooked them long enough they looked soggy and ofcourse not at all like regular muffins, but I thought they were delicious. A bit sweet at first, but like any low carb subsitute you pretty much know right away if it's a keeper, and this one was a keeper for me. I like them chilled in the fridge. They make a wonderful afternoon snack.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.