Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607breading.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu December 13, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0
77607breading.jpg


77607breading.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik
1 tablespoon kosher salt
1 tablespoon ground black pepper
1 tablespoon ground white pepper
1 tablespoon chili powder
1 tablespoon paprika, hot
1 tablespoon dried mustard
2 teaspoons dried thyme
How To Prepare: -Combine all ingredients and use for any breaded item for frying.
-Store in air tight container in a dry pantry.
-Use to fry chicken, fish, shrimp, or seafood.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 Grams
Preparation Time: Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 73
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great for fish, chicken etc.
Cons:

Review Date: Mon March 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons: none

I love this receipt! This was the first time since doing LC that I was comfortable using any kind of bake mix for frying. Awesome! My friends ate it up! Thanks!
~mina~
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2005
Posts: 757
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I dipped my chicken tenders in eggbeater/half and half and then into a ziploc with this mix and shook it up.. then threw them into a deep skillet with hot oil


they fried up quick.. the chicken stayed tender and moist, the outside was like shake and bake yum Smile DH liked it as much as I did


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.