Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607blue-muffins.jpg

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
9 Thu January 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.6
77607blue-muffins.jpg


77607blue-muffins.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik
2/3 cup half and half
1/3 cup Splenda
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
1 whole egg, beaten
3/4 cup blueberries, thawed, drained
How To Prepare: Heat oven to 400┬║F. Place paper baking cup in each of 12 regular-size muffin cups, or grease bottoms only of muffin cups.
-Stir all ingredients except blueberries just until moistened. Gently stir in blueberries. Divide batter evenly among cups.
-Bake 13 to 18 minutes or until golden brown.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3 Grams
Preparation Time: 13 to 18 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Sun March 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

These were awesome! I was very surprised at how light and fluffy they were. In fact, so surprised, that I ate two before they cooled!


luvlowcarb
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 143
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Carb count not correct

The Carbquik website shows the mix as 12 carbs per cup. That means this recipe has 24 carbs for bake mix, 4 for Splenda, 5 for cream, and 12.2 for blueberries, 45.2 total, 7.5 per muffin. Some totals for their other recipes are also incorrect.
sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 73
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

very tasty
Robin12265
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 33
Review Date: Fri August 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

luvlowcarb - WRONG! You divided the muffins by 6 NOT 12. "Place paper baking cup in each of *12* regular-size muffin cups" Your carb count for ONE muffin, not 2 as the correct division would be is erroneous. That said, TWO muffins (1 serving per the recipe) would be 7.5 carbs not 3. My guess is that they used the carbs for one muffin instead of two - not matching their own directions/serving suggestions.
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy
Cons: None

These muffins are absolutely wonderful. I added about 2 Tbls. of sour cream to keep them moist. Use fresh blueberries if you can. DELISH!!!
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY MOIST GREAT THAWED OUT!
Cons:

FAIMLY FAVE! HAVE TO FREEZE THEM SO I CAN HIDE THEM LONGER THAW OUT GREAT!
Tazznum1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2008
Location: Coughing up a hair ball
Posts: 1280
Review Date: Sun January 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: nothing

Excellent and easy!!!!!!!
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): My modified version only had ONE carb per muffin!!
Cons: I ate them all in one day...

I modified this recipe because I didn't feel like running to the store, and I didn't want 3 carbs per serving... soooo...


Instead of splenda (which I like to avoid, because of the carb counts) I used 1/2 cup of Davinci SF vanilla syrup. Zero carbs for that...


And instead of blueberries I chopped up a Russel Stover SF chocolate bar, which had a grand total of 2 carbs.


I was worried that the consistancy may have been compromised when I used the syrup instead of Splenda, but they were plenty fluffy and great.


Best part: for the whole batch they were only 14 carbs. Divide that over 12 muffins and its a little over 1 carb each!


I am ashamed to say I ate seven muffins yesterday. And two for breakfast this morning.


If I had another chocolate bar I would make them again today!


LOL!


Alright, joined this site just to share that!


-trots off-
catnmouse
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2011
Location: Nj
Posts: 51
Review Date: Thu January 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I, took some suggestions from reviews, added 3 tablespoons monads vanilla, used heavy cream, and water, 8 drops of .5 oz ez sweets in place of spend a, added 1/2 cup mini sugar free choc chips, I also used mini cupcakes and they were good right out of the oven, cooked for about 12 min. Made 27 minis. Carb count about 1 per mini. Maybe next time I'll add a little more sweetener, I like them sweeter or/ and some coco, nuts etc..


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends« is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.
á