Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607pancake.jpg
77607waffle_belgian.jpeg

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sat January 5, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers None indicated 6.7
77607pancake.jpg


77607pancake.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik
1/8 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup water (you may use 3/4 cup half-and-half instead of cream and water)
1 stick butter (melted)
1 egg, beaten
2 tablespoons water
Vegetable oil spray
How To Prepare: Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Adjust water as needed to make a smooth, pourable batter
-Mix just enough to combine all ingredients. Do not overmix.
-Ladle portions onto sprayed griddle or frying pan heated to medium high heat.
-Flip when bubbles form and edges are cookd. After removing from heat, brush with butter (optional).
Number of Servings: 10 Servings of 2 Pancakes
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3 Grams
Preparation Time: Just Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat November 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for a low carb option if you really want pancakes.
Cons: A bit crumbly and dry.

I added a bit of vanilla which improved the taste. Good for a change instead of eggs!
divajmac
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 187
Review Date: Fri May 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I can't think of any right now.
Cons: salty and do not fluff up

I've tried this recipe twice to the letter and I've been making pancakes since I was a kid, so I know what I'm doing. These Carbquik pancakes were not good. The consistency was too think. When I tried to thin it out, they didn't cook up well.
Review Date: Sat July 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and simple, makes really good pancakes
Cons: I can't think of any

I think this makes really good pancakes, the cooking surface needs to be good and hot. The second batch usually comes out better than the first one. The recipe as printed here and on the box either needs twice as much liquid, or half as much carbquick. I used 2 cups mix and 1/4 cup cream with 1 cup water, still needed a little more water - 1 1/4 is probably about right.
Review Date: Sun July 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great texture, taste
Cons: none!!

Wonderful recipe....I used a little bit more water and 1/2 and 1/2 as I had run out of heavy cream. Didn't hurt anything as far as I could taste. Yummy.
SkeeterN
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: June 2004
Location: West Central Ohio
Posts: 18382
Review Date: Sat May 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful
Cons: none

However the way I make them differs from this recipe. I use 3/4 cup half and half, and 1 cup water.


I pour 1/4 cup of batter in sprayed non-stick pan and fry till golden brown. I place a oven proof plate in the over on 250 degrees and put them on the plate as I fry them. This way we all eat together. My husband and I eat these at least once a week. YUM
dusk
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'
Posts: 11872
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Too much batter and the taste is weird

I made these according to specs and I didn't like them. Too thick, too much batter, and too carbquik tasting. I would not recommend the recipe as is.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.