Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607pancake.jpg
77607waffle_belgian.jpeg

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sat October 4, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 7.3
77607waffle_belgian.jpeg


77607waffle_belgian.jpeg









Description:
Ingredients: 1 whole egg
1/4 cup heavy cream
1/4 cup water
1 1/4 cups carbquik
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon Splenda
1/8 cup vegetable oil
How To Prepare: Heat Belgian or regular waffle iron; grease with cooking spray, vegetable oil or shortening.
-Beat eggs in small bowl on high speed about 3 minutes or until thick and lemon colored. Stir in cream and water.
-Beat in carbquik and Splenda on low speed until smooth, stir in vanilla. Gently fold in oil.
-Pour slightly less than cupfuls onto center of hot waffle iron. Close lid of waffle iron.
-Cook about 5 minutes or until steaming stops. Carefully remove waffle. Total cooking time will vary depending on size, make, and model of waffle iron.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 Grams
Preparation Time: 5 Minutes Per Waffle
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Brendajm
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2004
Location: lancaster, Pa
Posts: 2046
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great recipe
Cons:

this was quick and easy,but I had to add extra liquid,, it was too thick to pour onto the waffle iron, I added aobut another 1/4 C of carbcountdown milk to get the right consistency,, put strawberries and syrup on them,,my DH and son loved them
sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 74
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

divajmac
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 187
Review Date: Fri May 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing
Cons: Salty and didnt' get fluffy

Texture was bad. They didn't cook up well either and were too salty.
Nitemann
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sat October 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tasty
Cons: Fall Apart

I make these at least 1 time a week, and have them with Maple Grove sugar free syrup.


I also have to add extra water and cream however i spoon the batter onto the waffle maker, and they fluff up fine for me, i have also added a pinch of baking powder a few times.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.