Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607monte-cristo.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Tue January 27, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
50% of reviewers None indicated 7.2
77607monte-cristo.jpg


77607monte-cristo.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups carbquik
3/4 cup half and half
1 whole egg
6 ounces Swiss cheese, thinly sliced
6 ounces Deli Ham, thinly sliced
6 ounces Deli Turkey, thinly sliced
1/3 cup strawberry spreadable fruit,
sugar free Low Carb
How To Prepare: -Heat oven to 400┬║F. Lightly grease square baking dish, 8x8x2 inches, or spray with cooking spray. Stir carbquik, half and half and egg in medium bowl until blended.
-Spread half of the dough in bottom of baking dish. top with half each of the cheese, ham and turkey. Spread fruit spread over turkey to within 1/2 inch sides of dish.
-Top with remaining ham, turkey and cheese. Spread remaining dough over cheese to sides of dish.
-Bake uncovered about 30 minutes or until golden brown. Let stand 5 minutes before serving. Serve Warm.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 grams
Preparation Time: 30 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


tyler43836
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2004
Location: Jalisco, MX (formerly NY,NY)
Posts: 14635
Review Date: Thu September 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: Spreading the carbquick

This was great! (with a few tweaks just based on personal prefs). I don't care for swiss so I used colby/jack. Strawberry jam just did NOT sound good...so I subbed saurkraut/mustard instead. This was excellent! Tip for rewarming: Allow to warm to room temp and then microwave for about 40 seconds. Perfect!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was ok - something different
Cons: Hard to spread out, didn't taste at all like I thought it would!

I absolutely love Carbquick and I give it kudos for the good idea, but if you are wanting a good tasting monte cristo, don't bother.


The batter was hard to spread and then it turned out very dry.


Next time I will make it the normal way.
mamagiff
Bike Tart

Registered: April 2003
Location: right down the road from Bong Recreation Area!
Posts: 58214
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons:

It was good - I've made it several times with various meats and cheeses and different flavors of sf spreads. Never any leftovers.
cowgirlno1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 47
Review Date: Mon October 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

For me it was not quick or easy. Batter very hard to spread, very dry and wasted my carbquick. Yuck.
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): soooooo good and easy
Cons:

faimly loved it!
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): something different
Cons: carb count waaaay off

2 carbs with 3/4 half & half.....I don't think so....


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends« is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.
á