Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607Cut_Buttermilk_Biscuits.bmp
77607breadsticks.jpg
77607bagels.jpg
more

    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Fri July 6, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers None indicated 8.4
77607Cut_Buttermilk_Biscuits.bmp


77607Cut_Buttermilk_Biscuits.bmp









Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik™
1/2 cup heavy cream
1/8 cup water
How To Prepare: -Preheat oven to 350ºF. Place dry mix in mixer bowl. On low speed, slowly add liquid until dough forms. Do not overwork dough.
-Roll to ½ inch thick sheet.
-Cut 2 inch circles, place on greased baking sheet.
-Bake for 15 minutes or until golden. Brush with butter or oil (optional).
Number of Servings: 16
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 grams
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri July 7, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): The taste is really good
Cons: Biscuits were too flat

I added 1 1/2 tsps of baking soda to this receipe and they came out perfect. I also add 5 or 10 minutes of cooking time.
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY GOOD NO AFTER TASTE
Cons:

I LIVE IN THE SOUTH I AM 35 AND THESE WERE THE FIRST BISCUITS I EVER MADE FROM SCRATCH... NOW I HAVE TO MAKE THEM ALOT! RED NECK HUBBY LOVES THEM!(HE WAS RAISED ON BISCUITS AND SYRUP!)
Review Date: Tue July 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like the real thing.
Cons: None.

I would recommend adding the baking soda and extra time. They didn't raise as much as I would have liked, but they tasted great. With a bit of sweetener these would be great for strawberry shortcake.
kat_cairo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: SW GEORGIA
Posts: 369
Review Date: Sun October 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great
Cons: none

I added a touch of baking powder. made the rise just enough
DebbiAnn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Northern CA Foothills
Posts: 63
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Too salty,

Dough was too crumbly to roll, so I made balls and flattened them with a glass dipped in melted butter. I added baking soda and that's all I could taste. Ate one and dumped the rest.
slbbw
carbico.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 322
Review Date: Mon September 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Close to authentic taste
Cons: None

Next time, I would add baking powder, just to see if it makes a difference. Mine were actually ok. I didn't over handle the dough, and didn't roll them out. I made "balls" as soon as the dough would hold together, and flattened them. Also, the problem is not with the baking time, but the baking temperature. In the south, biscuits are baked at 400-450. I liked 'em! Based on this success, looking forward to some scones!
Review Date: Sun October 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the product
Cons: had to add an extra 1/2 cup cream

Biscuits Are you sure it's 2 cups carbquik, 1/2 cup cream and 1/8 cup water because that didn't work at all for me. Thanks
HeatherS.
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2012
Location: St Peters, MO
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri July 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste's like the real thing
Cons: Cant stop eating them..

Ive made these and several things from CarbQuick. Just made the cheddar garlic biscuits tonight!!! JUST WONDERFUL!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.