Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat March 11, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 8.6












Description: I loved this loaf.DH says its better than regular meatloaf.
Ingredients: 2# lean ground beef
2 lg eggs
1 tbsp worcestshire sauce
1 tbsp lowcarb ketchup
1 tbsp mustard
1 tsp garlic powder
1 sm onion chopped
1/2 bell pepper
How To Prepare: Put above ingriedents in a bowl and mix well. it will look sloppy. Shape and put into lightly greased muffin tins. Cook at 400 for about 30-40 minutes (the hamburger grease comes to the top of the pan and needs drained after about 10 minutes.)
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: less than 3
Preparation Time: 10 minutes (cooking 30-40)
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Big Yapper!!!!
 
Posts: 7,500
Registered: March 2004
Location: Montana



delladawn
Guest

Registered: July 2004
Location: SE New Mexico
Posts: 57
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & VERY Easy!
Cons: Needed more than 12 'muffins' to feed entire family

I didn't have the lc ketchup, so I used the CarbOption BBQ sauce . . . these were GREAT! They cooked up within 30 minutes - prep time was practically nothing. I served them with 'mock potatoes' and 'MiniCarb biscuits' so the carb count was almost nothing! Will DEFINATELY make again!
embutterfly75
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 16
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

These were really good. I put mine in miniture loaf pans instead of the muffin tin and they turned out really good. i'll be making this recipe again.
Not2BaBeachballBride
TICKER.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 568
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY
Cons: None

I also made these in mini loave pans and they were excellent. In the old days, I used to bake ketchup with brown sugar on the top - so I mixed LC ketchup with LC maple syrup for the toping. It was great. My SO ate it up and had no idea it was low carb. Thanks for a great recipe. Kat
Meljax
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Not too tasty

Sorry- maybe I overcooked them. They were edible. I made a sauce of mustard, catsup, & brown sugar Twin which made them better.
mcdown75
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat March 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick easy delicious
Cons: None

Even my husband and kids fell in love with this. They really like the muffin tin idea to control portion size too. I think the muffin tins may have cooked it better too.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.