Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sat July 7, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: this is Awesome.Tastes as good as the real thing.I could eat it everyday.
Ingredients: 4 boneless chicken breasts(cut into bite size)
1 jar Enchilada sauce
1 pkg cream cheese
3 cups cheddar(shredded)
How To Prepare: Cut chicken and fry in 2 tbsp oil.Add enchilada sauce,1c.cheese,and all of the cream cheese and stir until melted and bubbly.Put into 9by13 cake pan.Cover with 2 cups cheese and put in 400 degree oven until cheese melts.Top w/sourcream,hotsauce,and guacomole.Serves 8
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Big Yapper!!!!
 
Posts: 7,503
Registered: March 2004
Location: Montana



Review Date: Sun November 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sooooo easy to make, great rich taste
Cons: None

This was awesome! Super easy and quick, and really rich tasting. Will definitely make again, it is very filling too. I added some green chiles for a little extra zip, and a few shots of Tabasco to kick it up.
Kaos0100
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 678
Review Date: Sat December 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love this, have made it many times. I usually eat it for breakfast, its perfect.
Kaos0100
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 678
Review Date: Sat December 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I also meant to add that I use a large can of white chicken breast instead of cooking my own. I actually like it much better that way.
Not2BaBeachballBride
TICKER.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 568
Review Date: Fri January 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY for low carb and the skinny little carb muncher in my family
Cons: uh, none.

Yummy, easy and a crowd pleaser. Sure to become a staple in my household!


Review Date: Wed March 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast~easy~fairly cheap to make
Cons: none

Absolutely excellent! I will make this a lot from now on. I'm so glad I made a double batch for this week.
nina_2021
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2006
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 948
Review Date: Tue March 7, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): looks good
Cons:

does anyone know the carb count for this?
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Tue October 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple
Cons:

I thought it was delicious. I used the mild green enchilada sauce instead of the red and i boiled my chicken breast instead of frying then shredded them and put in the skillet.. i really loved this receipe, it didnt taste low carb!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8797
Review Date: Mon March 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, Easy, Delicious, Convenient
Cons: NONE!! Portion control, possibly

This was so good. I had leftover shredded chicken breast from a crockpot batch I made and this worked out perfectly. So quick and easy. I had green enchilada sauce (canned) and used that. Delicious! The whole family loved it. I served it w. tortilla chips for them, and a salad. Voila-dinner! Highly recommend!!
mollydoats
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 217
Review Date: Sat July 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and fast!!
Cons:

I love this! I make it once a week. Too good to be true Smile


I also add a little bit of black olives, hot sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder, and a bit of cayenne. I use shredded cheddar cheese and a mexican mix cheese. Delish!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.