Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
11 Sat February 26, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description: SOOO much better than scrambled!
Ingredients: 3 T. water
2 T. heavy cream
3 dashes Tabasco, or to taste
3 large eggs
1 slice of Am. cheese, or other, grated
salt, pepper to taste


How To Prepare: In 6-inch non-stick saute pan over medium heat, heat first three ingredients just to a simmer. Carefully break the three eggs to form a triangle in the pan. You can salt and pepper it at this point. After some of the liquid has evaporated, cover loosely with a lid for 3-4 minutes, until whites are set (longer if you want hard yolks too.) Remove lid, sprinkle cheese over white parts, and cover again for about 30 seconds, until cheese is melted.


SOOOO yummy, soft and creamy. Great sprinkled with bacon crumbles too.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 144
Registered: May 2002
Location: TX



Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste
Cons: none

I surprized my husband with this the other morning and he loved it.
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy But Fancy
Cons: None

I made this just the other day for breakfast and really liked it.


Thank you for the recipe!!
hollyrae
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Posts: 181
Review Date: Wed April 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made it for breakfast - delicious
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and very easy
Cons: none

I don't even like eggs so Ive been looking for some different ways to make them. This recipe is fantabulous. The 2nd time I made them I did the bacon crumbles and also added a little feta in with my cheddar...great combo! Thanks
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and very easy
Cons: none

Tried it with the bacon crumbles...fantabulous! I don't even like eggs, but have been looking for different ways to make them...great recipe, thanks!
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and very easy
Cons: none

Fantabulous with the bacon crumbles, thanks for the recipe
Dissie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 69
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sooooooooo good!
Cons: none

These are just the ticket. They are definately comfort food.
dvldawgmd
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 19
Review Date: Wed April 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

A new twist for breakfast. I've never had eggs sunny-side up, but the eggs and ingredients cook thoroughly for a really nice flavor.
Review Date: Wed April 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is so easy
Cons: None

I love my eggs over easy, so this was great for me. It was also a great new twist on the everyday eggs for breakfast.
andipand
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 395
Review Date: Thu July 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and different way to do eggs
Cons: None as long as you use a non stick pan

I made it without the heavy cream and it was delicious. Such a nice change from scrambled. I love that you could really mix it up using different cheeses, etc.
Review Date: Sat February 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, flavorful
Cons: none

Varied the original a bit by cutting up and frying some left-over ham before adding liquids. Turned out very flavorful! A deffinite hit in my kitchen!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.