Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description: Creamy Quiche
Ingredients:


10 eggs
2 cups heavy cream
2 cups shredded cheese
1 lb bacon (pre-cooked)
1 tsp salt
1/2 cup flour



How To Prepare: 9 X 13 dish preheat oven 350*


In large bowl mix together eggs, cream 1 1/2 cups cheese, bacon.
Mix salt and flour together then add to egg mixture. Pour into baking dish then top with remaining 1/2 cup cheese and bake at 350* for 50-55 minutes.


Optional of course: onion, red or green peppers, sausage, etc.
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5?
Preparation Time: 1 Hour
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Way too much time on my hands!
 
Posts: 11,790
Registered: July 2004
Location: Michigan



Review Date: Mon January 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, easy to make
Cons: none

I left out the flour and it turned out great. I added a little onion and green pepper. I will make this again. My whole family loved it.
Review Date: Thu February 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Too much

This is a great recipe. I added sauteed mushrooms to mine. When I reheated it in the microwave, I added more cheese on top and/or some salsa for a little zest.


I would recommend making half a recipe, though, unless you have 2 people in the house eating it because in a week, I had eaten less than half of it.
Alcestis
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 2683
Review Date: Wed September 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, yummy and flexible
Cons: Flour

Wow, this came out huge! I think I would leave the flour out next time and see how it works. DH and I will be eating this for days. Very simple to make and you could throw in loads of stuff - I added onion and broccoli.
sunshineinut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: UT
Posts: 349
Review Date: Mon February 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: flour

I changed it quite a lot. I only put in one cup of cream and 1/2 tsp salt and I took out the flour entirely. And then I divided it into 9 main dish servings. That makes the counts per piece 345 cals, 27.5 ft, 1.27 Carbs, 0 fiber, 16.3 protein.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.