Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu July 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7












Description: After a massive internet search for recipes and an exhaustive trial and error period I truly believe this is the BEST recipe for Mojitos.
Ingredients: 4- ounces rum
24- fresh spearmint leaves
Juice of 1 lime
14- ounces club soda
3- tablespoons Splenda or equivalent sweetener
Lime wedges - optional
How To Prepare: Pour rum and lime juice into a pitcher.
Add mint leaves and sweetener.
Mull with the back of a spoon mint leaves and the other ingredients together.
Add club soda.
Garnish with lime wedges if desired and serve.
Be prepared to make more!
Number of Servings: 2 servings (recipe can easily be doubled, tripled etc.)
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ?
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 843
Registered: February 2004
Location: Southern California



lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

OMG i cant believe i didnt think ofthis its great thanks!
flintchick
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2006
Location: Flint, MI
Posts: 1080
Review Date: Sat May 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum!!
Cons: none

I love mojitos!!
Kris T.
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2008
Location: I've been everywhere, man
Posts: 3114
Review Date: Sat May 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: none!

I substituted diet tangerine soda and skipped the splenda..good too!
Review Date: Thu July 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sounds really good! These tips are so good for those of us who like our nightly cocktail! It can be very hard on the low-carb highway.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.