Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Tue March 6, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.5












Description:
Ingredients: 2 pckg. cream cheese
2 eggs


16 packets Splenda
1/2 tsp. vanilla
How To Prepare: Simple! Just mix all ingredients with handmixer, fold into a 1.5 liter Corning Ware dish and bake at 350 for about 40 min.



Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: I'm not sure!!! Low though
Preparation Time: 5 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, few ingredients
Cons: texture

I wasn't sure about how much splenda to use, since I have in a box not in packets. Mine didn't turn out sweet enough to qualify as dessert. I added blueberries which were yummy. I think this recipe could be altered to be a breakfast casserole, add peppers and ham or something else. Very spongy/airy texture. You have to beat for a long time to get smoothness.
Laur B.
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): just a thought on the measurement
Cons:

You count 1 packet as the equivalent of 2 teaspoons of sugar... ;-)
Widget
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2011
Location: U.S.
Posts: 382
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, tastes good, few ingredients
Cons: none

I have made this about once every week and a half over the past year. We love it. Sometimes I substitute 1 tsp. lemon extract for the vanilla and add 2 tbsp. lemon juice to the recipe, just to change it up some. Yummy. This is one of the recipes that has made it possible for my husband and me to stick with low carb for so long.
Widget
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2011
Location: U.S.
Posts: 382
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Things I forgot to mention in my review...
Cons:

I bake this in an oiled pie plate. Even without a crust, the slices come out of the pan without falling apart. As with most cheesecakes, this tastes best when served cold. I use 16 packets of Splenda, and it is just the right sweetness. I don't find it to be spongy, and it doesn't take long at all to mix if you soften the cream cheese first.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.