Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
3 Sat June 11, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: A wonderful sweet treat acceptable for induction Smile
Ingredients: 3 envelopes Knox unflavored gelatine
3 pkg. (3 oz. each) any flavor SF gelatin
2 1/2 c. boiling water
1 c. (1/2 pt.) heavy cream
How To Prepare: In large bowl, combine Knox with flavored gelatin. Add boiling water and stir until gelatin in completely dissolved. Stir in cream.
Pour into shallow baking pan, chill until firm. To serve cut into one inch squares. Recommended pan size, 9 x 13 inch.
Preparation Time: 10 mins.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Blabbermouth!!!
 
Posts: 6,457
Registered: July 2003
Location: A Portland Forest



AiricaMarie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 655
Review Date: Fri July 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

is this like a gummy bear? and where can i find the knox?
nh_mooser
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2002
Location: Southwest corner of NH
Posts: 971
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are fantastic. I try to keep them in my fridge at all times, because my husband loves dessert, so that's what he gets. I change the flavor and fill up the container. =0}
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat June 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting snack
Cons:

This is a nice change from regular jello that gets boring after awhile. I was wondering what the double decker referred to but then it magically formed two layers in my fridge when it chilled. This is going to be something I make all the time. So easy.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.