Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
10 Sun July 10, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: Easy-Delicious-One for all Lo Carb Dieters for the sweet tooth.
Ingredients: 4oz. Cream Cheese 1 Stick Butter 1 C. Splenda 4 Eggs 1 C. Heavy Cream 1 Teas. Vanilla
How To Prepare: Preheat oven 350. Mix cream cheese & butter until smooth. Add Splenda & eggs & vanilla. Mix well in blender. Spray deep dish pie plate 9-10". Pour mixture in pie plate. Fill a big baking pan with water & place under the pie dish for moisture. Bake for 40-45 min. Turn oven off & let pie cool in oven. Makes 6 to 8 slices. 2 carbs per slice. Refrigerate. The cooler the better.
Number of Servings: 6-8 slices
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 carbs per slice
Preparation Time: 1 hr.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


soonerlandjoe
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: southeast oklahoma
Posts: 9
Review Date: Fri April 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WONDERFUL AND EASY
Cons: WATCH TIME CAREFULLY FOR ITS EASY TO BURN BOTTOM

THIS DIDN'T LAST LONG, IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
LoCarbGamer
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 596
Review Date: Fri October 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Awesome! I'm going to try adding a bit more cream cheese to this next time. But it's very good as is. Smile
Review Date: Sun January 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really easy to make
Cons: None

This was soooooooooo good! Tastes just like custard pie, and didn't even miss a crust at all. Will definitely make this alot, mainly because I ate 2 pieces of it immediately! YUM!
LosingIt
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2005
Posts: 1248
Review Date: Mon November 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy
Cons: None

I loved this recipe... it had a different taste, but very, very good! DS is already asking me to make more and I definately will! Thanks for sharing.
luvlowcarb
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 143
Review Date: Tue November 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hi. I haven't made this recipe so I can't comment on the taste. I do know that 1 cup of granular Splenda has 24 carbs so if you use that for your sweetener the carb count would be at least 4 for six servings not including the carbs from the other ingredients. Only liquid splenda is carb free.
goheels
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Wed August 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good and easy
Cons: not very healthy

This is very good. I've always been a big egg custard fan and this tastes a lot like the cafeteria style egg custard I've always enjoyed. Very easy to mix up(I used the food processor) and bake. I would recommend for a change.
LisaCar
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed December 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yumminess!
Cons: none

Holy cow! This is so good! Kind of a cross between a cheesecake and a custard. My DH and three kids loved this too. I've made it twice now. The second time I added 4 Tablespoons of lemon juice and it turned out very nice. Either way is great.
Review Date: Sun January 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have this in the oven now. Never made a custard before so am a little nervous. The directions do not say to add the heavy cream but it did anyway. Will see in about an hour.
jessrose18
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 150
Review Date: Mon May 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): consistancy
Cons: none

I was sick of making cheesecakes, and this is the answer! Great taste, added a little cinnamon to it before baking...as pp said never states to when to add hwc, but i used it and it turned out perfect.
Review Date: Sun July 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS~
Cons:

Oh WOW! This was so good! I added coconut flavoring instead of the vanilla and it is so delicious! I dont care so much for the taste of splenda when baking but you cant taste it in this! This will be my number one treat!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.