Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


75248Nutty_Cheescake_Bites_6840.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
12 Sun November 8, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9
75248Nutty_Cheescake_Bites_6840.jpg


75248Nutty_Cheescake_Bites_6840.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 1 package (8 oz.) cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup Carb Options™ Creamy Peanut Spread
1/4 cup Splenda Sweetener
1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
Finely chopped nuts or unsweetened shredded coconut
How To Prepare: In medium bowl, with electric mixer on medium speed combine all ingredients except peanuts, scraping down sides of bowl as needed. Chill 30 minutes or until firm.

Roll into 3/4-inch balls, then roll in peanuts. Chill an additional 15 minutes before serving.

Number of Servings: 30
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1 gm Net Carbs
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu April 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick, tasty!!!
Cons: none

These are so easy to make and great for a quick treat. I only made half of the recipe knowing that if they were as good as they looked, it might be better for my portion control to only have a smaller batch on hand. Yum!!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Too Yummy to Eat just one!

I made these- F A B ! I made twice as many and stuck small sticks ( about the size of a toothpick) on each one,I put them in small plastic bags 1 each and have them around for guest and took some to work - very good ! Thanks for sharing!
carissa_konrad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 400
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): GREAT
Cons: none

I used stevia and they were wonderful!
eculmone
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 732
Review Date: Tue January 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome
Cons: can't stop eating them

They hit the spot at around my 3pm craving time!
GABEHO
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Location: California
Posts: 254
Review Date: Tue January 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, Easy
Cons: You have to wait 30 minutes for it to chill :)

Very easy to make, but I grated up some non-sweet chocolate and rolled it in that. They were great!
JJLove
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 47
Review Date: Mon June 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Yummy
Cons: none

These were very easy and delicious. I have blended some unsweeted coconut or peanuts right into the mixture. I tried unsweeted cocoa in the mix (good) and also as shaken in a bag for the outside coating. I have increased the pnut butter to cr. cheese ratio with good results. This is a great recipe that adapts well to many variations. Thanks for posting!
danie74
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 12
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

these are great!! I'm going to make another batch to give to all my friends that say i cant eat anything good!!
ImRain
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 16
Review Date: Thu September 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are great to freeze!
Review Date: Tue December 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, AMAZING flavor, very filling
Cons: waiting for them to chill

Definitely a big Thumbs Up! . I served these to company, one of them was a LC. She thought she was taking a night off, but nope! I made these 10x better though, by using chunky peanut butter and the best- dipping them in SF Chocolate. I got amazing chocolate from Lilac Chocolates in NYC, and I melted some down in a double boiler. When these were done, I dipped them in, and gave them a good covering. Man, were they good. One ball was enough for me, and I can eat sweets all day long
Meme1211
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2009
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 2349
Review Date: Sun August 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Yum-O
Cons:

I loved these little bites. I coated them in toasted unsweetened coconut flakes. I will be making these quite often.
LowcarbRob
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Plymouth, CA.
Posts: 11
Review Date: Sun November 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: They taste to good.

Well I love these things I had to force my self away from the fridge I could eat the entire batch. If you love cheese cakes you have got to try them.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.