Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
13 Wed December 31, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description: This is very similar to pizza in taste. I searched high and low for low carb pizza and found it.
Ingredients: low carb garlic and herb tortillas
pizza sauce
mozzarella cheese
pepperoni
parmesan cheese
small amount of olive oil
How To Prepare: Put small amount of oil in frying pan.
Toast tortilla. Make sure to toast both sides.
Apply pizza sauce, mozzarella, pepperoni.
Sprinkle with parmesan cheese. Place on cookie sheet and bake for 15 minutes (depending on oven).
Bake until cheese is melted.
Remove from oven, allow to cool some. Roll like a tortilla and enjoy.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 8
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri March 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, satisfying, tastes just like pizza
Cons: none

I didn't use the garlic and herb tortillas becasue I only had original and that was great also. I also tried it with Green Onion tortilla and it was great. My husband and I love it.
Review Date: Mon March 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great way to enjoy a beloved meal
Cons: pizza sauce too high

I make my own pizza sauce using 2 fresh tomatoes, peeled and squished and using food processor, pureed. Simmer slowly adding 2 cloves garlic, minced and half of a small onion, minced. Add any Italian seasonings you like along with salt & pepper. No grams of fat.
LowCarbConvert
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: NW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 540
Review Date: Wed March 31, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect!
Cons: none

This tastes the best out of all the low carb recipes I've tried.
It's important to toast the tortillas in the pan first, as the recipe states. This is so they don't get soggy later on.
They will stay nice and crispy, and that helps to hold the toppings on very well.
The way I figure it:
low carb tortilla= 3 net carbs
1/4 cup low carb sauce= 2.5 net carbs
cheese= 2 net carbs (approx)
toppings= meat= 0


So, it's about 6-7 per tortilla.
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Idea!!!!!!
Cons: None

It's amazing how a little tip can put a recipe over the top. I have made these pizzas for a while and love the flavor, but hate the sogginess. Duh, I should have thought of pan-toasting them. They are off the hook!!! Thanks for the tip!
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy as pie
Cons:

This is just like thin crust pizza-"my fav"
Great, Easy, and Delicious! Thank YOU
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these sound great
Cons:

I am going to try these out! they sound great! But can you tell me what brand of tortillas you use. where can i find them? Thanks alot
Review Date: Wed August 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Full of Flavor will Kill your pizza Craving
Cons:

This recipe is amazing I altered it a little bit, I used tomato sauce because it has less carbs and I didn't even fry the tortillas I baked them until they were crispy....SOOOOO GOOD!!
dc21
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 530
Review Date: Tue September 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste great!
Cons: wish I could get it crispier

I couldn't get the tortilla too crispy, but it was still good! I left it flat on a plate instead of rolling it up and cut it with a knife & fork. I'll make it again!
peeweegrl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 92
Review Date: Sun October 31, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tastes just like pizza
Cons:

So simple, and really good. I used mushrooms and Italian sausage instead of pepperoni. *Hint - Contadina has pizza sauce in a squeeze bottle which is perfect for making small, individual pizzas.
goldangit
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2003
Location: Northwest Wisconsin
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon March 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simply marvelous, just like the real thing.
Cons: None.

I created a supreme pizza with sausage, pepperoni, peppers, mushrooms and cheese. I didn't have the suggested tortillas but used the LC Whole Wheat and was mucho pleased with the end product. Super pizza that will definitely cure those pizza cravings.
Review Date: Fri March 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
Cons: n/a

This is the best
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I can't believe I didn't think of this.What a simple but great tasting idea.Even my husband raved about this.Can be as simple or as bold as you want to be with this recipe.
Cons: none

Thumbs Up!(b)
Review Date: Wed December 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Looks good
Cons: I'm confused

What do you do with the oil in the pan?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.