Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Mon October 5, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description:
Ingredients: 3 pounds meat
1/2 cup soy sauce --
Kikkoman
1/2 cup white vinegar
1 small onion -- sliced
3 cloves garlic -- chopped
How To Prepare: Combine all ingredients in
a pot or crock pot and cook.
The longer it simmers, the
more tender the meat will
be. The recipe is also very
forgiving. If you don't like
garlic, leave it out. If you
want to try
it with ginger or hot peppers
or anything else that you
fancy, toss it in. Just don't
mess with the soy/vinegar
ratio. And don't add any
water because it makes
lots of gravy.


This is the national dish of
the Philippines. It can be
made with chicken, pork,
beef or any combination of
the three. But I like it with
chicken thighs best.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 32g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat February 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to fix1 Just throw in the crock pot and the you have a gourmet tasting meal.
Cons: A lot of gravy is left over.

I was kind of put off by the dark color but this quickly became one of our favorite recipes. It is easy to fix and the taste is a welcome unusual break from the meat and cheese combos. A big thanks for this one!
40winks
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2002
Posts: 3974
Review Date: Fri June 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love this recipe! A friend from the Phillipines cooked the most wonderful chicken adobo. (Then I moved 1000 miles away.) This recipe tastes just the same as hers.
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy & delicious
Cons:

Review Date: Tue August 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Simple, Tasty
Cons:

Thank you for posting this recipe. I have guests over this week and was tired and not feeling like cooking. This recipe was so simple. I asked my husband if he wanted his low carb bar-b-que sauce with the meal. He said no, it already has a good sauce. It came out great. I made like 15 pieces in my dutch oven on the stove. Will do this one again.
Nicole133
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2003
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 1549
Review Date: Fri October 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes fantastic
Cons: none

This is a fantastic recipe, I used chicken wings as wings a bit different. The meat is falling off the bone. I am going to try it with thighs next time and maybe beef too. YUM!
Kiara874
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: December 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 15162
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY Easy!
Cons: None to report

This was easy to prepare and tasted great as well! I'll be making it again!
Nicole133
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2003
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 1549
Review Date: Tue April 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good!
Cons: none

Very good and easy! I used chicken wings and they fell apart. I need to try with thighs!
Amélie
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 3277
Review Date: Sat April 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I know this! This is very common here in the Philippines and I've recently learned to prepare this - I don't cook much :D Some people here put a bay leaf - gives out a wonderful scent!
swfan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 90
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Does not work well with white meat

We tried this using chicken breasts. After cooking in the crockpot, the meat was very tender but very, very dry. I think it would probably work well with dark meat, but would avoid using white meat.
ekrulo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Posts: 51
Review Date: Thu June 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, Easy, Great change from Creamy/Cheesy
Cons: None

Love this recipe; have made a similar recipe for years which became a favorite. I almost always add some red pepper flakes for some added spiciness (personal preference), along with a few sliced fresh mushrooms or slices of bell pepper (any color) - just whatever suits my fancy. I always make extra - such great "leftovers" for lunch! Thanks Bruce!!!
JerseyGardenGirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2004
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2962
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great, simple preparation
Cons: None

This tastes fantastic and is super easy to make. I used the recipe just as described and we both loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Review Date: Mon October 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am considering this recipe for dinner tonight, but am a little put off by the carb count.. Is this per serving or for the entire meal? Moreover is it correct? Just curious


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.