Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu October 15, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cup heavy cream
3 egg
1/4 cup atkins bake mix --
can substitute other mix or
protein powder
1 pound bacon -- chopped
& cooked till crisp
1 pinch salt
3/4 teaspoon black pepper
1 cup grated cheddar
cheese
How To Prepare: Beat together eggs, cream,
bake mix, pepper, salt. Stir
in bacon &
cheese. Bake in muffin tin (I
used a little of the bacon fat
to keep
from sticking). Bake at
350F, 25 minutes. Makes
12 muffins. These are
great for breakfast and
snacks.
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1.1g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri April 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was quick and easy the kids loved them! They were so good they tasted naughty!
Cons: doing the dishes LOL

LindaCat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 524
Review Date: Fri March 24, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons: None

I modified the recipe a bit to cut down on fat a little. I used turkey bacon and mozerella cheese. The carb count went slightly higher 1.6.


I'm already planning my next batch, using the original recipe and a splash of hot sauce.


Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Mon November 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy and Yummie!!
Cons: None

One of the best breakfast substitues for eggs I've found! I changed up the bake mix and have used almond flour, coconut flour and the bake mix. I like the almond flour the best. I make these all the time now! If you get tired of eggs you have to try these!!
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome taste, quick and easy
Cons: none

These were awesome!! The perfect breakfast on the go!! I would recommend using a non-stick muffin pan as well as lots of Pam. Mine did stick a little but definitely not enough to deter me from making these again!!
ga_kimmie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 704
Review Date: Thu October 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to fix, delicious!!!
Cons:

I love these! I didn't feel like cooking up a pound of bacon in batches, so I simply used sausage instead. I cooked mine in a 24 mini-muffin pan lined with silicone muffin liners and had no issues with sticking. Next time I'll probably add a dash of garlic salt instead of just plain salt. Can't wait to make it with bacon! This is going to be my new default breakfast.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.