Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed July 2, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 pounds ground beef
1/2 onion -- diced small
10 ounces frozen spinach --
thawed and drained
8 ounces cream cheese
1/2 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup shredded
parmesan cheese
salt and pepper -- to taste
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350f. Spray
a large casserole with
cooking spray(lol -unless
you enjoy scrubbing;)).
Brown ground beef and
onion. Add spinach and
cook through until meat is
done. Soften cream cheese
and add in salt, pepper,
cream and parmesan
-blend
thoroughly. Mix with meat
mixture and spoon into
casserole. Bake,
uncovered, for 30
minutes or until bubbly and
browned on top.


LOL -so you know I love
spinach -feel free to sub
broccoli or another veggie
if you like;)
4-6 servings:)
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 27g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


YYZGuy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 8
Review Date: Fri May 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: None...

This is becoming a standard at our place!
SusanBee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1614
Review Date: Thu May 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty, Filling
Cons: None

Easy to make. Tasted Great. Next time I make it I might add some sliced mushrooms. Very filling, delicious meal - Thank you Dottie!
FinallyatFourty
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Baltimore Maryland (Go O's!)
Posts: 16
Review Date: Tue June 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SUPER SIMPLE!
Cons: None

I make it with frozen broccoli, the entire family loved it, event he non dieters. A staple in this house.
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Wed July 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast
Cons:

This is a great recipe. It's a very good knock off of hamburger helper if you happen to have been previously addicted. My cat loved it too! I've never seen her go after people food like that before.
jami7
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2001
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 19
Review Date: Wed July 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy! Tastes great!
Cons: None

I needed to use up a huge bag of raw spinach that had been laying around the frig a few days, so I used it instead of the frozen variety. I agree with SusanBee that something else might be needed like sliced mushrooms or maybe even some onion powder, just needs a little extra flavor for my taste. Also, I'm wondering about the # of servings? In order to feel satisfied, I had to eat 1/4 of the dish (that would amt to only 4 servings)! Still, all in all, a wonderful addition to my LC recipe box - will definitely be making this one again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.