Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Wed April 12, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 3/4 pound ground beef
1/3 cup chopped onion
2 eggs -- beaten
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/4 cup water
1/4 cup heavy cream
6 ounces cheddar cheese
-- grated
4 ounces mushrooms
salt and pepper
How To Prepare: Brown ground beef & onion,
drain grease. Add
mushrooms & cook
through.
Mix eggs, mayonnaise,
cream, cheese & salt &
pepper, and pour over
ground beef in a pie pan.
Bake on 350 for 40-45
minutes. Let stand 10
minutes.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 15g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


nh_mooser
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Southwest corner of NH
Posts: 1009
Review Date: Wed September 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS
Cons: NONE

My husband and I just love this. I make it quite often. Is great for lunches for the next few days. I'm going to add some bacon or something to it next time. Variety is the spice of life. Smile
ariel
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: Vegas, baby, Vegas!
Posts: 5587
Review Date: Fri October 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very yummy and flexible
Cons:

This was really good and easy to make! My husband LOVED it, and so did I. I made it with jalepenos, bacon, and green olives. You can really have fun with this recipe.
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make, especially for a non-cooker!
Cons:

My boyfriend (who is a non-low carber) and I both thought it was great. I substituted spinach for the mushrooms and it really added a nice flavor. The only extra thing I did was put some hot sauce on top because I thought it needed a little more kick. Next time, I think I'm going to mix some shredded chicken breast in with the ground beef.
Iwillxercise
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: Here
Posts: 12
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

This was excellent - both my son and I loved it. I would highly recommend!
PaganCub
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 231
Review Date: Tue September 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!
Cons: What is the water for?

Like this very much. Not really breakfasty, but I'm not big on breakfast so it is perfect.
Mcp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 752
Review Date: Wed April 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I love it and so don't the kids!!
Cons: Water?

I love this recipe!! I put peperoni in it and mushrooms........I have put hotdog in it and left over chicken. I called it my garbage quiche!! I dont eat hotdog anymore so no more garbage!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.