Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sun August 26, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: not itemized
not itemized
How To Prepare: Take 3 to 4lb beef roast and
brown in olive oil then place
in crockpot
with 2c. of diet caffeine free
cola add about 1/2t. of garlic
powder and
1/2t.of onion powder and 2
bay leaves. Cook on low in
crockpot for about 5hr.
This is so easy and so
moist and flavorful!!! and
also very low carb!!!!


NOTES : No counts
provided.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat June 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes good; quick to put together
Cons:

The meat had a very good flavor. I didn't have caffeine-free diet cola just plain diet cola. I did cut up an onion to cook with it to eat with the meat.
Meljax
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

Pretty good! Thin sauce, of course, but good flavor.
carissa_konrad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 400
Review Date: Tue June 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO easy and tasty
Cons: none

Excellent! I also made gravy from this. Once cooked, I took 1 1/2 cups of the liquid and 1 tsp xanthum gum and put in the blender for 20 seconds. Then I boiled the gravy hard for 5 minutes. ADD SALT AND PEPPER TO THE GRAVY BEFORE SERVING!
SUPER!
shoelattegurl
JWfMm4.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2765
Review Date: Sun October 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was pretty good. I made mine with diet rite instead of caffeine free diet coke. The sauce came out a little sweet, but other than that, it was pretty good.
Fine Mind
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 5594
Review Date: Sun August 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, fast
Cons: None

I used a big roast and it came out very tender. It made enough beef for several meals. Good flavor!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.