Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon July 2, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound chicken breast
1 teaspoon oil
1 can enchilada sauce or 1 fresh green chilies
1 cup shredded monterey jack cheese -- or pepper jack
1/2 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup sour cream
4 eggs
1/4 cup heavy cream
1 teaspoon butter
1 small amount of fajita seasoning
How To Prepare: Cook chicken breast in oil with fajita seasoning. In mixing bowl blend eggs and cream on high speed till well blended and all yellow. Heat small skillet or crepe pan and add a small amount of butter (you will need to rebutter the pan several times). Pour in just enough egg mixture to coat the pan. Allow to cook thorugh, you may turn them but it is not necesary. Mix together cream, sour cream, green chilies, and half of the cheese. Pour some of the sauce in with the chicken. Place a crepe in a baking dish and spoon a small amount of sauce over it. Place chicken meat inside and roll. When all are complete cover with remaining sauce and cheese. Bake at 350 for 10-15 min.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 13g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun December 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Soooo Yummy!!!!!!
Cons: A little time consuming...But worth the wait!!!

I made these and they were sooo good!!! Everyone in my house loved them..even my picky eaters. It was a little time consuming making the crepes..but ohhhh WOW it was so worth the wait.
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Fri April 7, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish
Cons: takes some time

I substituted ½ and ½ for the heavy cream, used light sour cream, added about 1 oz. of light cream cheese, and used 2 large cans of white chicken breast meat instead of cooking chicken. I didn’t use the fajita seasoning either. Instead of green chilies, I just used a can of the green chile enchilada sauce.
To make the crepes, I used 4 eggs, 1/4c. ½ and ½ , and about a tsp. of baking soda. Be sure when you make them to butter the pan well. That spray stuff doesn’t cut it! They are very fragile, but really yummy. You can even use this recipe for “crepes” and fill them with light whipped cream and strawberries, or whipped cream and cinnamon and splenda! YUM! Okay, I’ve just made myself hungry! 
After writing this I now realize why my husband makes fun of me and asks why I even use a recipe since I change them! 
Deanna25
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 663
Review Date: Wed April 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!
Cons: nope

This is a great alternative to the real enchiladas!! All I can say is YUMMY! Even my dh loved them and asked if there was enough left over for his lunch!!
JTucson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri February 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): an excellent verion of sour cream chicken enchiladas
Cons: time consuming with the crepes

This has become a standard in my house, my son and mom just love these. I usually double up so that I can take leftovers to work.
rican3
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: So. Texas
Posts: 158
Review Date: Mon July 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great flavor
Cons: making the crepes , easy but does take time!

I made this but instead of enchilada sauce or chilies I used rotel and chedder cheese. I love having Mexican and will make this often.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.