Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed October 19, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description:
Ingredients: 6 eggs -- (6 to 7)
1/3 cup heavy cream
1 teaspoon mustard -- wet or dry
1 pound pork sausage
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 teaspoon salt
How To Prepare: Cook sausage and drain well (I use Jimmy Dean hot). Beat eggs, add cream, salt and mustard. Mix in sausage and cheese. Pour into 9 x 9 greased baking dish. Top with additional cheese if desired.
Refrigerate overnight covered (optional). 350 degrees for approx. 45 minutes.
Number of Servings: 9
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 13g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for snacking on cold.
Cons:

We love this for breakfast and it is even better as a cold leftover.
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): make ahead
Cons: none

it was great, i added some sage to boost the flavor. Nice change from regular old eggs and sausage.
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Haven't tried it yet
Cons:

Is this a good recipe for INDUCTION????
Heidi-M
Guest

Registered: August 2002
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 394
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is awesome!! I used jack cheese instead of cheddar and it was still great!
Review Date: Sat November 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good all week Long
Cons: Nothing

Added some celery and sage... it was delicious.. tasted just like my mothers Thanksgiving Stuffing!
Review Date: Wed February 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY
Cons: NONE

This is an awsome breakfast. I did add just a little bit more cheese, and the results were great it tasted like a breakfast pizza. My children ate the whole thing. Good thing I took a bite off of theirs huh?!
Review Date: Wed October 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy+delicious!
Cons: none

I made this for the first time last night and it was soooooo good! I microwaved it for breakfast this morning and it was even better! Im so glad i found this :O)


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.