Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
13 Mon September 19, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
1 pound fresh mushroom -- sliced
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup sour cream
1/4 teaspoon salt
ground pepper
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
Parsley Flakes
How To Prepare: Place thawed chicken breasts in a 9X13 baking pan that has been sprayed with non-stick cooking spray. Bake in 425 oven for 30-45 min. until done. During the last 10 minutes of baking saute mushrooms in butter in a heavy skillet for 4 min. Stir in sour cream, salt and pepper. Heat until bubbly. Spread mushroom mixture on top of chicken breasts. Sprinkle top with cheese and parsley and bake for an additional 10 min.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 27g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon February 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): One of my favorite recipies
Cons: counts provided are off

I love this recipe. I eat it twice a week! It's very easy to make.


I came up with a carb count of 2.5 per breast with all ingredients except parsley and parmesan cheesy.
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely yummie! This one is a winner.
Cons:

Review Date: Fri March 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): this is soooo yummy!!! I served over cooked frozen spinach! YUM
Cons: none

emc317
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Daytona Bch, Florida
Posts: 19
Review Date: Thu April 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & delicious
Cons: stated below

I made this last night for dinner and it was very good...the only thing I would not do next time is not cook it in the oven so long, it was kind of on the dry side. I will only bake it for about 25 minutes and then put the mushroom sauce over the chicken for 10 more minutes. Total cooking time 35 minutes. I will definitely make this again!
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Tasty
Cons: Could be Addictive!

This dish is right up my ally - my husband loved this and said he would eat this even if he wasn't restricting his carbs.


Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely make this again.
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was a big hit with DH - son liked it but picked off the mushrooms. I will definitely make it again.
Cons:

kat82501
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 746
Review Date: Sun August 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste, super easy!
Cons:

This is a great recipe - one of the staples in out house. This was one of the first recipes I tried when I started lowcarbing. DH & I both loved it! Now that DH has jumped on the LC wagon, he requests this often.
Review Date: Mon August 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Delicious!
Cons:

Very very good and creamy - I like a "sauce" with my chicken so this was perfect! MMMMMMMMMM!
4cats1house
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 156
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good
Cons:

I will be making this recipe again.
CKelly
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: McDonough,GA
Posts: 103
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good. Easy to prepare.
Cons: none

I fixed this for dinner earlier this week and it was great. I used baby portebellas. Thanks for the recipe.
WatermelonMist
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 177
Review Date: Wed June 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): soooo yummy!
Cons:

This is superb! Next time I want to try and sautee some onions along with the mushrooms and add those to the sauce. Yummy!
paulabob
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: January 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 6544
Review Date: Sun February 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: cut cooking time down a bit

Excellent dish. I used portobello mushrooms, and Mexican sour cream. Kids liked it as well (and they usually hate sour cream dishes). Will make this one again and again.
Emily-D
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 2215
Review Date: Mon September 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, and no unusual ingredients
Cons:

Based on the previous review, I baked the chicken for only 25 minutes before adding the other ingredients, but it was still overcooked.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.