Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Tue October 10, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7












Description:
Ingredients: 3 cups Peanut Oil
1 egg
1 cup heavy cream
1 cup soy flour -- or almond
2 1/2 teaspoons splenda
1/2 tsp pepper
2 tbsp salt
2 chicken breasts without skin -- boneless, cut in bite sized pieces
How To Prepare: 1. Combine cream and egg. Place nuggets in this mixture and refrigerate for at least an hour.


2. While the above is sitting, mix together the flour, AS, salt and pepper.


3. When ready, dredge the nuggets in the flour mixture. (The recipe also says you can then put the chicken back into the cream mixture and redredge in the flour).


4. Place the peanut oil in a deep fat fryer (or large pot) and heat to about 375 degrees. Place the nuggets in the oil once hot and cook til done (about 5-6 minutes).


5. Enjoy.


Makes 5-6 very large servings of nuggets.


Note: Chick Fil A uses a pressure cooker to make these and if you have one they will probably be really good and juicy. To use the pressure cooker, heat the peanut oil according to directions(about 400 degrees). Once steam starts shooting through, cook for about 4 minutes.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6.5g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Meljax
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty
Cons: Too salty

I did use peanut oil, but just to pan fry with. I think that is a typo on the salt amount. 2 TEASPOONS would be about right! I used a mixture of soy & almond flour.
cynapple
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2
Review Date: Wed December 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: pressure cooker information to be corrected

i haven't made this recipe yet, but it's next on my list once I get my Carbquick mix. BUT I wanted to mention that pressure cookers can be used to pressure fry ONLY IF IT'S A FRYER pressure cooker.
cynapple
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2
Review Date: Wed December 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds awesome
Cons: pressure cooker info to be corrected

please note that pressure cookers used to fry under pressure must be labeled as FRYER PRESSURE COOKER. All others should not be used to fry under pressure.
Review Date: Tue October 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really easy
Cons: none

Made chicken fingers with this instead of nuggets. It is really easy and tastes really good.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.