Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon March 19, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: A whole bunch of chicken wings
1 stick butter
1/3 cup franks hot sauce
Oil to fry the wings in
How To Prepare: Heat up the oil to about 350 or 400 degrees. Drop the wings in. The more skin, the cripier they will be. Melt the butter and add the sauce.
Place the cooked wings into a big plastic container, cover with the sauce and shake to coat.


Chow Down.


p.s. My wife prefers baking the wings for 25 minutes in the oven, and they are OK. Fried is still better.
Number of Servings: 7
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Stacey1968
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 30
Review Date: Thu December 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EEEEZZZYYYY
Cons: no butter

Make it easier yet and omit the butter! Deep fry wings, soak in hotm sauce----eat!!!!
amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Sat January 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: none imo

These are awesome! In fact, wish I had made more. I loved the sauce, the only regret I had was not having any bleu cheese.


This is wonderful for one person or a group! Thanks for the recipe....will definitely make often.
RobbyVT
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 4
Review Date: Mon March 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are good but where does the carb come from?
okinawamary
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2181
Review Date: Thu January 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

This is an excellent recipe we use time and time again! Just like Lays potato chips...nobody can eat just one (wing)! Hubby bakes the wings first (less grease), then tosses them in the sauce. Finger licking good!!! Sauce is great, can't stop eating these wings once you start!
Slubets
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon March 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

We make this about once a week. They are delicious. I grill them so they are nice and crispy. The crispier the better.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.