Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Thu September 22, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 6 eggs -- well beaten (6 to 8)
3 tablespoons heavy cream -- original recipe calls for 1/2 and 1/2
8 ounces shredded cheddar cheese


8 ounces shredded monterey jack cheese
1/2 cup pepperoni diced -- or ham
How To Prepare: Beat Eggs with cream. Spray 8" square pan with Pam. Sprinkle bottom of pan with 1/2 the cheese. Top with pepperoni or ham. Sprinkle with remainder of cheese. Pour beaten egg over all. Bake at 350 for about 30 min., or until set but not brown. Cool and cut into 9 pieces. Delicious for breakfast (or lunch, or dinner) when microwaved for about 20 sec. on high.
Number of Servings: 9
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Proverbs21:20
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Cincinnati, KY
Posts: 563
Review Date: Wed April 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy & tastey
Cons: too alot longer to cook

Very easy to make & taste great too. Took way longer to bake but that could be because I didn't have the right size pan & used a 1 1/2 quart casserole dish. But It was still very good.
lv2scrap
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 493
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Review Date: Fri April 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy
Cons: none

My mom made this recipe for me on easter since I am a diabetic and the people at our get together couldn't believe it was low carb. They loved it!
I did however replace the pepperoni with crumbled up sausage and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
CrzyCatLady
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2007
Location: Bardstown KY
Posts: 1009
Review Date: Sun November 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons: none

I thought it was great! But I also used sausage instead of ham. I've made it a few times and add something everytime. I did sausage with some onion. The last time I made it I used Steak-Ums and onions with swiss cheese. Also I didn't use that much cheese, I just used 8oz instead of 16oz.
mtslone
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon June 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to throw together and can be made in advance and refridgerated
Cons: None

Wow, I loved this casserole. It was so easy, and so much cheese, which I love. I was a bit concerned about pepperoni in a breakfast casserole, but it was seriously one of the best recipes I have tried to date!!! Putting this one on the rotation and going to try differenet meats in it. Only change I made was I only used 1.5 bags of cheese, versus 2 8oz bags.
Clabbergirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2011
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 135
Review Date: Thu September 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to throw together
Cons: none

Delicious and easy to make.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.