Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon April 4, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers $8.00 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 4 chicken breast
1 package frozen brocolie florets
8 ounces sour cream
1 cup mayonnaise
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
juice of 1 lemon
1 teaspoon curry powder
How To Prepare: Thaw brocoli while you stew the chicken breast (bone in breast produce better results.) Debone the chicken breast. Layer the brocoli in a glass oven proof dish. Layer the bined chicken on top of the brocoli. Mix the mayonnaise, sour cream, lemon juice, curry powder and the shredded cheese and pour over the brocoli chicken layers. Bake in a 350 degree oven until top browns and cheese is melted, about 25 min.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 12g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


halldot
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: Florida (Tampa Bay area)
Posts: 241
Review Date: Sat October 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I left out the curry and lemon juice - added dried minced onions and garlic to the sauce and it was fantastic. Kids and DH loved it. I'll be taking the leftovers to work for lunch today!
Review Date: Mon February 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Filling, easy, simple ingredients
Cons: a few steps

This dish is tasty! My family really liked it. The curry adds a rich, smokey flavor. It's very satisfying and filling. I added fresh mushrooms to the broccoli layer.
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8593
Review Date: Fri January 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ingredients on hand, yummy
Cons: "sauce" isn't saucy

This was good, but the sauce was kind of clumpy and got mixed reviews from the fam. Might try thinning the sauce w/ a bit of cream next time. Kinda' stayed on top of the casserole. I also added some onion and garlic for extra flavor, but could have added a bit mre. Add salt too, btw. And extra cheese on top.


Nice idea for dinner.
LeeAnnetteJ
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon April 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $8.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple, Forgivable
Cons:

This recipe was great - but I had to modify it due to ingredients on hand. For the sauce, I used 4 oz cream cheese, 4 oz. rocotta cheese, 4 T. Whipping ream and then the rest as stated. This was GREAT! I cooked mine for about 1 hour and it was perfect - fall off the bone (I used boneless and bone in - didn't matter). Awesome! Highly recommend.
LeeAnnetteJ
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon April 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Oops - just had to mention - I used no curry because I don't like it.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.