Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed February 9, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 32 ounces Contadina tomato sauce
6 packets splenda
4 tablespoons vinegar
2 tablespoons chili powder
2 tablespoons paprika
1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
4 teaspoons liquid smoke flavoring
3 tablespoons sugar free maple syrup
2 tablespoons dehydrated onion flakes
1/2 cup bourbon
How To Prepare: Bring ingredients to a slow simmer in a small sauce pan and reduce by about
a third if you want to use it as a brush-on sauce.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1.4 per tablespoon
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


trina830
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 112
Review Date: Thu June 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

I have made this with and without the bourbon and it is great either way. I've also substituted Jack Daniels for the Bourbon and that was good too. One batch makes a good amount and lasts for a long time in the fridge.
Briar
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 532
Review Date: Tue January 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Tasting!
Cons: NONE

I love this sauce! So did my dh! I omitted the Bourbon, not something I have on hand but it was still just wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe! I will continue to make this keeper!
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum
Cons: none

its a little work but totally worth it. you have to be careful b/c of the carbs so I make a full rack of ribs and split it with my DH. we each get two tablespoons of sauce and its perfect!
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great!
Cons: None

I love this bbq sauce! I've made one other bbq sauce and it was a little too sweet but this is more of a spicy meaty type sauce. It definitely gives some flavor to plain 'ol chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
jay_sudderth
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome taste with no sugar and low carb counts!
Cons: Takes a little effort to simmer for an hour or so and stir often, so it doesn't burn...

I love this BBQ sauce! It tastes as good as store bought to me, and has no sugar or ingredients I can't pronounce. I made mine with Jack Daniels...got almost 3 cups worth. I refrigerated one and froze the other two for later. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.