Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu January 5, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 4 Boneless Chicken Breasts -- (4 to 5)
1 package Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing (Buttermilk)
1/2 pound bacon -- (1/2 to 1)
2 cups mixed shredded cheese -- (try pepper jack or jalapenocheese for a zippy flavor)
How To Prepare: Arrange chicken breasts at bottom of casserole dish. Sprinkle dressing on top. Lay bacon across to cover all and top with cheese. Bake covered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Remove foil and bake open for an additional 15 minutes.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


happycat
IMG_7077.JPG

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2004
Location: smack dab in the middle of TN
Posts: 5568
Review Date: Sun September 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy, and liked by non low-carbers also
Cons:

This was very easy to make, and my entire family loved it! Even my husband said he could eat it every day. That's an awesome compliment coming from him, because he always thinks he's a better cook than I am. Smile My stepdaughter and her boyfriend said they just couldn't believe that it's low-carb, and said they had no idea low-carb foods could be so good. Glad they were all impressed! Thanks for this recipe!
wishbone
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2007
Location: Iowa
Posts: 2382
Review Date: Sun November 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and easy
Cons:

I probly used a few to many strips of bacon...will cut back next time..but it was an excellent dish.
Review Date: Mon November 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Tasty for the whole family.
Cons:

This is great! And easy! I added a little salt & pepper to the chicken. My husband even ate it. I will be making this again.
tektak
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8
Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): TOTAL AWESOME
Cons: lots of bacon

Even by pullin the bacon to the side...... Awesome. you can really taste the flavorof the bacon inside the chik. first recipe to cook from this site and i cant wait to try some others i have printed :-)


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.