Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed August 19, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound ground beef
2 large green peppers
1/4 cup chopped onion
1/2 cup chopped tomato
1 cup shredded cheddar
cheese
salt and pepper to taste
oil for frying
How To Prepare: Core and deseed the
peppers. Boil in salted
water for 5 minutes (for
firmer
peppers, don't boil). Rub
the insides with a generous
amount of salt. Brown
the onion and beef in the
oil, and the tomato and
cheese to the pan. Spoom
the beef mixture into the
peppers, and place the
peppers standing up in a
small casserole dish. Cook
at 350 for 20-25 minutes.
Eat and enjoy!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 24g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed May 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Didn't miss the rice
Cons: Really none, quite good actually

I didn't use quite as much cheese or salt and these were very good. Quick and easy.
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful
Cons:

forgot about eating these growing up untill i ran across this on linda's web site. hubby loves this!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Yummy!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed August 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS!!!
Cons: none

I never had a stuffed pepper before and these were GREAT! Even my non low carb husband loved them. They weren't bitter at all like green peppers sometimes are. Fairly easy to make too. We'll be having these again this weekend!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.