Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Tue November 16, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound ground beef
2 tablespoons
worcestershire sauce -- 2 -
3
1/8 cup heavy cream -- 1/8 -
1/4
1 cup shredded cheddar
cheese
3 slices thinly sliced ham --
(3 to 4)
salt and pepper
seasoning (Lawry's or
steak seasoning)
wax paper
How To Prepare: Lay out a piece of wax
paper about 18 inches long.


Take a pound of
hamburger, mix it up with
some worcestershire
sauce,
one egg and some heavy
whipping cream. Add salt
and pepper to
taste.(Guesstimate on
these ... the meat should be
nice and gooey.)


Place the mixture on the
wax paper and
pound/shape the meat until
you
have a flat rectangle that's
about half to 3/4 inch thick.


Now, lay some slices of
ham across the rectangle
until the hamburger is
covered. Pour about a cup
or so of cheese over that, or
until the ham
is semi-covered.


Lift one end of the wax
paper and start rolling the
rectangle of meat
into a roll (kind of like a big
meat hoho!) Pinch the ends
of the roll so
everything stays inside.
Sprinkle whatever
seasoning you like on top.


Bake at 350 on a shallow
baking sheet for 50
minutes. Just before it's
done, sprinkle with cheese
across the top.


TIP: You could add finely
chopped veggies to the roll
for added flavor/carbs.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 8g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


justforme
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 401
Review Date: Fri January 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Review Date: Thu February 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple yet taste
Cons: none

It took 5 min to put togehter and was a hit with the whole family
stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 494
Review Date: Mon March 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): flavors were good
Cons: i doubled recipe and wasn't sure when to stop cooking...my fault, careful if doubling

Review Date: Fri April 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to put together! All the ingredients were already in my fridge.
Cons: I can't really think of any.. it's great!

Once I took the finished product out of the oven, everyone in the house - not just the two of us Low Carbing! - wanted in on the action! Tastes great, easy and inexpensive to make! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!
micki641
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 635
Review Date: Fri October 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, full of flavor
Cons: none

This is fantastic!! Followed the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I replaced the Worcestershire with 1 tsp Italian Seasoning, sauted 1 cup chopped mushrooms and a few sprigs of chives and pressed it into the meat before laying on the ham (prosciutto) and cheese. Now I've got 2 great meatloaf recipies for this meatloaf hatin' family...Everyone loved it!
suess
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: greenville sc
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): differant and tasty
Cons: none

Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good low carb take on meatloaf
Cons: none, it was great!

I didn't use the ham because I didn't have any but followed the rest of the recipe. I think 1 tablespoon of worcestershire would be fine and 1/8 cup of cream is what I used. Turned out very moist and will definately make it again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.