Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sat March 5, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 6 pork chops (I prefer
boneless)
2/3 cup heavy cream
1/2 onion -- chopped
4 ounces mushroom --
fresh or canned
2 cloves minced garlic
2 tablespoons dijon
mustard
sliced swiss cheese
(enough to cover the dish)
2 tablespoons butter
How To Prepare: Melt butter in pan - saute
garlic and onions until
onions are
translucent. Add
mushrooms and saute 2
minutes (if using canned,
you wont' need to
saute). Add dijon mustard
and cream. Stir to mix. Pour
this mixture
over pork chops in a baking
dish. Put sliced cheese
over chops. Bake at 350 for
1 hour.
If you are in induction, you
could omit the onion. We
ate this with
green beans - the sauce is
good poured over them. I
also made rice for my
family - they put the chops
and sauce on top.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 18g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon February 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolute outstanding.
Cons:

Very easy, and everyone loves it. Makes great leftovers
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OMG - this was easy and delicious!
Cons:

This was so good! Rich and yummy!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Mon March 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy enough, very tasty
Cons: Unfortunately I was the only one who liked it!

This recipe was great. Easy to make, nice moist chops when finished. Unfortunately my fickle family didn't like it at all. I did, though, and actually thought the leftovers were even better.
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
Cons: Nothing

Since we both work middle shift, I made this entree for my wife to take to work with her. She's an R.N. in a operating room at a local hospital, therefore very busy. She still managred to find time to call me to rave about this recipe. It really is great!
Review Date: Sun April 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This was delicious! I altered the amounts of some of the ingredients based on the DH's preferences, so it was probably a bit milder.
Cons: The *DH* rated it a little lower than I did (typical!)

I think this recipe is terrific; really delicious. Alter the seasonings, onions, etc, to your own taste, and it's wonderful.
CindyLJ
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 178
Review Date: Wed June 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

AWESOME! Really delicious. I'll make it again for sure!
ammberlea412
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed March 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, delicious!
Cons: None!

Made this last night,and oh my goodness! Sooo great! Sent fiance shopping, and he came back with sour cream instead of heavy cream, so I used sour cream with a little water, and it turned out beautifully. Thank you so much!!!!!
Review Date: Thu February 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): this was fast and very good
Cons: none

Loved it. great left overs
granolamom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: Washington State
Posts: 711
Review Date: Sat March 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious!
Cons: none

Whole family loved it. I'd probably try baking 50-55mins my chops were a tad dry they were not quite an inch thick I think for thick 1 hr is perfect. I used 2 oz of swiss..pre sliced broke into thirds put little strip on each chop perfect amount.
Sauce was great over brocolli, fam had there's over rice.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.