Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed February 7, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: Base:
1 1/2 pound boneless chicken -- strips or bite size chunks
4 ounces green chili peppers -- canned, diced, I used Old El Paso
10 ounces tomatoes with green chilies -- canned, diced, I used Rotel
salt and pepper -- to taste
Cayenne pepper -- (Optional), to taste
Topping:
4 ounces cream cheese -- softened
2 large eggs
1/4 cup sour cream
2 Cups cheese -- shredded, Mexican 4 cheese blend
1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 400 degrees


In a 8x8 baking dish lay the chicken tender pieces and top with the diced green chilies and the diced tomatoes w/green chilies. Add salt and pepper. If you're using the cayenne pepper, add it now, too. Bake for about 40 minutes.


While chicken is baking... prepare the topping below.


Mix all the topping ingredients well.


After about 40 minutes, remove chicken from oven and drain off any liquid that remains. Pour the topping over the top of the baked chicken and spread evenly. Bake for another 10-15 minutes or until topping is set.


Optional: Garnish with chilled sour cream, chopped green onions and or avocado wedges. I swear this is one of the most awesome dishes I've ever created. It comes out looking pretty, too.


This dish is easily doubled.
Number of Servings: 9
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 25g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Birdlover
ticker.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 315
Review Date: Wed March 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple to throw together
Cons: None

My WHOLE family loved this recipe..Its excellent. Thank you Pammy Jo
valf
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2004
Posts: 2356
Review Date: Tue June 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful! Fast!
Cons:

I made this tonight and had a wonderful dinner in 30 minutes. Had to make some changes -
Used a can of diced tomatoes instead of diced chilis, used Costco canned chicken breast, added black olive slices, left out eggs. The Rotel tomatoes with chilis was spicey enough without the added chilis. My husband had it over white rice and I had it in low carb tortillas. Awesome!
Review Date: Mon August 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty
Cons: kids didnt like

I thought this was very tasty, topped mine with sourcream and chives tasted very good. I left out the green chillies the can of rotel tomatoes and green chillies was enough for me.


I just wish my kids would have liked it. They thought it was to hot .. but then were talking about an 8,3,and 2 yr old. But i will deffinately make some more just for me. Thanks alot.
Review Date: Wed December 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and very tasty
Cons: not as spicy as I thought it would be

My hubby enjoyed this dish, especially the cheese topping. I didn't use the green chiles or cayenne pepper after I read one of the reviews. I used rotel and seasoned the chicken as directed, but I added Tony Chachares seasoning to give it an extra kick. I would use the cayenne and chiles next time I make it. It was not as spicy as we are used to. I found it to be too bland for my taste. My hubby enjoyed it more than I did. It is and easy mexican dish.
Review Date: Wed December 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy mexican tasting dish
Cons: none

I would definitely add the cayenne and chiles as directed. I didn't after reading one review and I found it to be too bland. Not the recipes fault. I will fix this again.
oraki
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2005
Location: Norfolk VA
Posts: 1263
Review Date: Sun May 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty and easy
Cons:

This was very simple and delicious. I'll try this again and maybe try it with ground beef.
Lila
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Posts: 1640
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I substitue ground beef sometimes
Cons:

This is my husbands favorite. He will eat all of it if I don't get some first! I substitue ground beef when we get tired of chicken. WONDERFUL!!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.