Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Mon March 11, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 3 cups broccoli -- cooked and chopped, or frozen
4 ounces cream cheese
3/4 cup heavy cream
3/4 cup water
2 packages chicken bouillon
pepper -- to taste
4 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded
How To Prepare: Combine Broccoli, cream cheese, heavy cream & 1/4 cup water in food processor. Blend until smooth.
Transfer mixture to pot add bouillon, pepper and rest of water (I added a little more water). Simmer over medium heat. Add cheddar & stir until melted.
YUMMY! It makes a lot. I still don't know if it reheats well.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 23 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed March 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to do.
Cons:

This was great. I added more cheddar cheese and used 1 can of chicken broth instead of the chicken bouillon. This also re-heated real well the next day. I stuck it on the stove over med. heat.
Lehgrad
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2005
Location: Boston
Posts: 2028
Review Date: Mon October 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was really good. Though, it doesn't make 10 servings, more like 5.
Kimmie1178
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Location: Georgia
Posts: 499
Review Date: Thu October 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: none

Easy to make and creamy. Better than other Broc and Cheese recipes I've tried.
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO much flavor.
Cons: Don't add salt. The cheese made it salty enough

My husband and I made this in a crock pot and cooked it all afternoon. It made the house smell so good. We used the leftovers to stuff chicken with and rolled it up with a toothpick. VERY VERY GOOD!!!
Grandma27
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rich and creamy
Cons: None

This was vey good. I used half broccoli and half cauliflower because I had it on hand and instead of the water I added Swanson garlic chicken broth (and left out the bouillon) I also sauteed 2 sliced green onions and a cup of diced ham in the pot before adding all the other ingredients. Served with a salad and low carb breadstick (on file under Breads) it was a meal.
Humbledheart
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 93
Review Date: Mon July 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, creamy, satisfying,
Cons: none

This was DELISH. I used chicken broth and no bouillon. Since I was having it as a main dish I also added a couple of chicken breast. The family gobbled it up and they dont like soup or my low carb recipes.
Review Date: Sun November 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very quick, tastes very good
Cons: none

Thhis was fabulous. 25 minutes from start to table. gotta love that. will be making this one alot this winter. Thanks for the great recipe.
phurst_gal
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2002
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 934
Review Date: Sun December 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes wonderful
Cons: non

I put the boullion in with the brocolli water (boiled the broccoli). Then, where the recipe calls for water, I used that water instead. I didn't add additional boullion. My 81 yo Mom loved it (she uses it as a sauce on everything from chicken to rice), and I just thin it out with a little water and reheat for a soup.
nspeedracer
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Posts: 303
Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: cream cheese

yucgh,... take out the cream cheese, it was toooo much
pelicanlady
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Posts: 756
Review Date: Thu January 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy! Very easy to make.
Cons: none

I love this soup. Today I wanted it for lunch, so I whipped up a batch. I added some chopped spinach and that was great. Will start trying other veggies. Now, if I can just remember to make sure the processor cover is on right. What a mess I made. Smile
MissMolly18
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Mn native living in NY
Posts: 413
Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

Easy, quick and tastes great!
Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Oh my! I steamed fresh broccoli, then put all the ingredients in a stock pot... Once everything was good and hot (and dissolved), I used an emersion blender to blend it all up... This is YUMMY! Will definitely use this recipe again and again ad again....


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.