Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon March 7, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 3 slices bacon -- chopped
1/2 pound butter
2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
1 1/2 teaspoons chili powder
1/4 teaspoon basil
1/4 teaspoon thyme
1 teaspoon black pepper -- coarse
1/2 teaspoon oregano
2 clove garlic -- crushed
2 tablespoons old Bay Seafood seasoning
1/2 teaspoon tabasco sauce
1 1/2 pounds large shrimp -- in shell but deveined
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 375
Fry bacon until clear, add butter and all other ingredients except shrimp. Simmer together 5 minutes.
Place shrimp in an open baking dish and pour sauce over the top. Stir once to coat shrimp. Bake uncovered for 20 minutes or until shrimp are cooked. Stir twice during the baking process. Serve hot. (This is a very flavorful, but messy finger food th
at allows you to not only enjoy the shrimp, but the flavor that penetrates the shells. So throw off all the inhibitions and suck the juices from the shells and by all means lick the wonderful flavor from your fingers!)
I've also done this in a crock pot for a pot luck and everyone loved them.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 14 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


cthiele
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: mebane, NC
Posts: 46
Review Date: Fri March 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): flavorful
Cons: greasy

finger lickin' good. reminded me of a spicy scampi.
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great!
Cons: Messy, make sure you have a napkin handy

This is one of our favorite recipes. We have made these shrimp for potluck dinners so that we have something "Safe" to eat, and everyone raves. The chili powder and hot sauce are just the right amount, you need not worry about it being to spicy. I always add a little extra Tabasco to satisfy my cajun palate. I think I like shrimp better this way than steamed with Old Bay
mokeyrissy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: Jersey
Posts: 22
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very tasty
Cons:

very tasty! very messy! the whole family loves it!!
A43472
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Clarcona, Fl
Posts: 21
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy very tasty
Cons: Messy but that makes it fun and great

Love it have made it quite a few times. Was looking for something tonight, I think I will stick to what I know is great.
BrooklynBellesMama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Williston, ND
Posts: 174
Review Date: Mon March 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good!
Cons: Messy

I decided to make this tonight and it was very very good. I agree with the other responses, it is messy to eat but I think that gives it even more flavor. It was delicious. I also added 1/2 teaspoon creole seasoning and used Franks redhot sauce instead of tabasco. Had a little kick but not too much. Loved it, and it will be a regular in our house. Thanks for the great recipe!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.