Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
15 Sun April 17, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
87% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 2 pounds boneless
skinless chicken breast
usually use those bagged
frozen ones -- and use
enough to fill the pan)
1/3 cup sour cream
1/3 cup mayonnaise
1/2 packet dry Hidden Valley
dressing mix
1 tablespoon heavy cream
-- optional (1 to 2)
3 cans sliced mushrooms
-- or fresh (3 to 4)
1/4 cup grated parmesan
cheese -- (or more)
(I like the grated
parm/romano blend - but
you want grated not
shredded)
How To Prepare: Place thawed (a little frozen
yet still works) chicken
breasts in a single layer
baking dish. Spread
mushrooms over the
chicken, trying to keep them
on the chicken. Mix together
sour cream, mayo, HV mix,
and cream until blended.
Place large dollups of the
mixture on each breast,
then spread it out so that it
covers all meat and
mushrooms. Sprinkle
grated cheese on top until
covered (the more cheese,
the more "crusty" it gets).
Bake at 375 until top is
starting to get
orange-brown and crusty -
about 45-60 minutes.


Using a metal spatula,
serve onto a plate, trying to
keep the yummy stuff on top
of each breast intact. The
chicken will be very juicy
and the stuff on top is very
yummy, hence our name for
it!


Things not to do:
I once tried to make this into
a casserole by dicing up the
chicken first. I ended up
with tough little pieces of
chicken that were not very
juicy. The shredded (fancy)
parmesan cheese, instead
of the grated, turns to little
hard shards when browned
that stab you as you try to
eat it, or if not as browned,
are still too "crunchy".
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


beckah54
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 8
Review Date: Sat July 31, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very moist and tasted wonderful
Cons: none

Easy to prepare-I didn't have the mushrooms but it was very good without them. I will definitely have this often.
Review Date: Sun October 31, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy indeed!
Cons: None

This was so easy to make, and has a wonderful flavor. So far, the best chicken recipe I've tried on here.
Review Date: Tue January 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Tastes Great!!
Cons: N/A

This is our very favorite Low Carb recipe. My DH is not a Low Carb Dieter but this is one of his #1 requests for dinner. Also works great with thin pork chops!! Try it....You'll love it!!
Petlady
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2294
Review Date: Sun May 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

I didn't have any dry dressing on hand so I used a little bottled Ranch Dressing and it was really moist.
Review Date: Tue August 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's definitely Yummy!!
Cons: None

Very moist and great! Even the non-LCers in the family loved it and made me promise to cook it again Smile
Kacjac
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Piney woods of East Texas
Posts: 4204
Review Date: Mon October 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This has become a family favorite.....everyone asks for it! It's yummy!!!!
Cryssi
diva.jpg

Noah and Wyatt's Mommy

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 25590
Review Date: Fri May 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this and got a marriage proposal from the neighbor who was over for dinner that night. He of course wasn't serious about the propsal, but serious about loving this dish!
xTheMilkMaiden
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 313
Review Date: Fri June 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy and delicious!!
Cons: I want to keep eating it

It was so good and easy to make. I had everything I needed in the fridge and pantry!!
JerseyGardenGirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2004
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2962
Review Date: Fri March 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and easy to make!
Cons: None

This recipe is fantastic!! I did not have any dry ranch on hand, so I subbed in 1/3 cup of ranch dressing... also, I subbed 1/2 frozen chopped broccoli for the mushrooms. I didn't have any mushrooms and I don't like them anyway lol. Came out FANTASTIC, will definitely be a regular in this household! Thanks!
wenig
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: MT
Posts: 968
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make and sooo yummy
Cons: when I took it out of the oven it was a little watery ( might have been my chicken)

I did not have parmesan at hand and grated some yellow? cheese over it. It was sooo good.Thank you!
sarahnelly
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: REDWOOD CITY, CA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue June 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make
Cons: None

This is sooooo good. Everyone loved it.
m0m.2.3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Location: Temperance, MI
Posts: 12
Review Date: Sun February 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELISH! 4 the LCer or the NON.LCer!
Cons: NONE!!!!

OMGosh! Im in LOVE!!!! 1st off this is AMAZING! 2nd off MY KIDS LOVED IT!!!!! There was NOT 1 complaint at dinner tonight! Which is NOT norm! Thanks so0o0o much!!
beachbumwannabe
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2006
Posts: 1047
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

This was quite good. I only used one can of mushrooms as I like them but don't love them. I've made mayo topped chicken before but didn't like it, I think mixing in the sour cream and ranch dressing mix was the key. I baked mine for 60 minutes and it was done but still moist. I'll be making this again.
Review Date: Mon March 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This dish made the wow factor of 10. My family enjoyed it lastnight and my co-workers enjoyed the left overs today. Very good dish. Thank you.
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, 2 dish cleanup!
Cons:

So easy my son made it and ate half of it! We used boneless skinless thighs since I don't like breast meat and I used leftover mushrooms. Will def be making this again and again and again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.