Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu July 16, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 head cauliflower -- cut into
small florets
12 ounces bacon -- cooked
and crumbled
1 red onion -- sliced
1 head lettuce -- shredded
1 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
-- grated
1 splenda packets
How To Prepare: In a big bowl, layer the
following items in this
order: lettuce, cauliflower,
bacon, red onion. In a
separate bowl, mix together
the mayonnaise, parmesan
cheese and Splenda. Just
before serving, stir the
mayonnaise mixture into
the lettuce/cauliflower/
bacon/ onion mixture to
toss it together.


Serve. Yummy! My mom
has made this one for years
and everyone loves it.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 25g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


kayecat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 248
Review Date: Fri July 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

This is one that I am taking to all my picnics this summer and it is always a big favorite.
Julie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2002
Location: Iowa
Posts: 2543
Review Date: Sat September 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this for a cookout and it was gone before you knew it, mostly by non carb people who just loved it!! I will be making this again and again. Thanks!!!
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 713
Review Date: Sat April 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and few ingredients
Cons:

I tried this for a work potluck and everyone loved it! I will make this again!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

Great recipe! Easy to make!
Desertduck
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Hemet, CA
Posts: 98
Review Date: Thu July 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's festive and really yummy!!!
Cons: A little time consuming to make - but worth it!

This is a keeper - my kids who don't like salad, loved it!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.