Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon September 22, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups cooked cauliflower
1/8 cup sour cream
1/4 cup Hidden Valley Ranch BLT dressing (You
could also use reg. Ranch)
1/4 cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese -- (1/4 to 1/2)
garlic powder
onion powder
freshly ground pepper
1 tablespoon butter -- plus butter for dish
How To Prepare: Please forgive me, I never measure anything unless I am baking, so
all ingredents are to taste.


Process all ingredients except the butter and cheese, in a food processor,
until blended and ever so slightly lumpy ( you do not want soup)
mix in shredded cheese.
Pour mixture into a buttered dish, top with tablespoon of butter, and bake
at 350 until slightly browned on the top.
SOOO Yummy!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon March 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kids ate them:0)
Cons:

This was great!!! I fed them to our kids without telling them what they were until they ate them all. They were shocked since they hate couliflower. This is a new favorite in our house.
Review Date: Tue April 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, and tastes great
Cons:

My husband and I are both big potato eaters and have been missing them on the low-carb diet, but this variation on califlower helps that craving
jenninenz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 118
Review Date: Fri February 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make and tasty!
Cons: So tasty I ate tomorrows batch as well,. . . .

This was incredibly tasty! I had been missing potatoes for a while- this totally helped my cravings. I didn't have onion or garlic powder, so instead I sliced a little spring onion and a finely diced clove of garlic- yum!Incredibly good. But beware- portion control!!!
Review Date: Sat July 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes great and easy to make
Cons:

This recipe is such a good change from my other cauliflower recipes. I followed the recipe using the bacon ranch dressing that I usually have on hand. I did substitute the cheese with a mixture of cheedar and monterey jack. It tasted great with the powdered garlic but next time I'll use fresh garlic. I put some freshly cut green onions on top right before serving with steaks. This recipe will rotate with my "stuffed potato" casserole that will dearly love. It's that good. Make sure to brown the top (I didn't add the butter, I forgot) for about 15 minutes in the oven. Enjoy!
goheels
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Fri July 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): makes me think I'm having mashed potatoes
Cons:

This is the best mock mashed potato recipe I've tried. A good change and a good way to use cauliflower.
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Heats up well the next day
Cons: Nobody liked it but me

This is very tasty and easy. The texture is not really too much like fluffy mashed potatoes but all in all it's pretty good. I will likely make it again


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.