Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed January 18, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: Pork steaks
Garlic salt
Cabbage -- cut in small
pieces, about 1 cup raw for
every 6
ounces of pork.
Bacon -- 3 or 4 pieces
How To Prepare: Wash pork steak and
sprinkle with garlic salt.
Saute the cabbage with
the bacon, then layer the
cabbage/bacon mixture with
the pork in a crock
pot. There is no need to add
water, and the juice will be
awesome. Cook
until very tender.


I am thinking of trying a
small can of sauerkraut in
addition to the
regular cabbage as well
next time I make this.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


deebun
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 202
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to fix, yummmy
Cons:

I've had this dish at least once a week since I found the recipe on this site.
Sugar Patrol
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2796
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I didn't have great success with this recipe. I believe I overcooked the cabbage in the slow cooker. I will have to try again.
Roma Bauder
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Sunny Arizona
Posts: 215
Review Date: Mon March 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved this Sooo Goood
Cons: none

i thought this was the very best.!!
Such good flavor!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!
XxDedeXx
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 63
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I'm making this tonight for dinner with a few subs, I'm using purple cabbage cooked in bacon, onions and garlic then braising the pork steaks in the drippings and adding some mexican tomatoes. Cooking in a dutch oven. I know it's going to be awesome! Thanks for the idea!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.