Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sun March 3, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 8 oz cream cheese
1/2 cup butter
2 cups almond flour (crushed almond meal)


3/4 cup splenda
1 cup shopped walnuts or pecans or almonds
How To Prepare: Mix softened cream cheese and butter. Fold in Splenda, almond flour and nuts.


Drop by teaspoonfuls onto a greased cookie sheet (I use a mini muffin pan)


Bake at 350F degress until slightly brown around the edges (about 8-10 minutes, longer if necessary to reach golden brown edges).


When they are done I usually have one with a small dollop of sugar free jam on top, reminds me of the thumbprint cookies I used to have a christmas.


ENJOY
Number of Servings: 36-40
Preparation Time: 10min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue December 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy, Easy to make
Cons: Hard to stop eating them

These are incredibly yummy. If you have limited willpower, you probably shouldn't make them.


I substituted the chopped nuts with cashews, because that's all I had, but soooooooo good. I also tried a couple with the sugarfree jam on top, and they were super good too!


This recipe has already been filed in my favorites and forwarded to all my low carb friends. YUM!
Davian
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 956
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tender
Cons: none

I took these a little further...I used a pastry shooter and made "kisses" and then bottoms. I put the sf strawberry jam in between. For the flat cookies, I added a few sf chocolate chips. Both ways were excellent and the cookies were soft and chewy not crumbly.
24Fan
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: October 2004
Posts: 3645
Review Date: Wed May 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, even raw :)
Cons: None

Easy to make and I usually have the ingredients in the house. I used fiberfit instead of Splenda. Used half almond meal and half pecan meal. Walnuts were my chopped nut of choice. No added sf jelly or any toppings.
girlsaidwhat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 97
Review Date: Wed September 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are quite tasty! I did change the recipe a bit, using 1/2 cup almonds and 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut. I also added some chocolate shavings to the top. Easy to make!
sooznd
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Central Virginia
Posts: 755
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy. boyfriend liked them
Cons: probably ate too many

We were slightly low on cream cheese, so I added a dab of Coconut oil. His cookies got semisweet choc chips added for fun.


I made mine too big and didn't bake long enough. We just ate them with a fork. Will do these again!
sooznd
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Central Virginia
Posts: 755
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Even my non LC boyfriend liked them
Cons: I made them too thick and big.

I added semisweet choc chips to the second pan of cookies for him. Will try this again with various additions. Yummy!
Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is my first post and this recipe is just fabulous.......I "licked the bowl" clean. Super fragile tho. I probably took them off the cookie sheet too soon, but we didn't waste a crumb !
Cons: None really....just have to be careful removing them from the cookie sheet. They really need to cool completely.

This is a real keeper, goes together really fast. I can see where I will be making these often. One thing I did tho was to use wet fingers and slightly press the cookies to flatten some......I like my cookies on the crispy side. Thanks for a fantastic, easy recipe.
Review Date: Sun March 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Does anyone know the nutritional break down (carbs) per serving?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.