Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Mon June 6, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 1 small eggplant -- sliced (about 7 slices)
2 eggs
1 cup parmesan cheese -- shredded
salt -- to taste
pepper -- to taste
olive oil
How To Prepare: beat the eggs, and place shredded cheese on a flat plate,
dip the slices of eggplant into egg then coat with the
parmaesen cheese. Pour enough olive oil into a fry pan
(just enough to cover the bottom of pan, we are not deep
frying this)heat and fry eggplant turning over once the
cheese has browned, and removing once both sides are browned.
This is very yummy!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 32 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed April 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY VERY GOOD AND SOOOO EASY
Cons: NONE

Groovycadreamr
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: a really BIG cocoon!
Posts: 4949
Review Date: Tue June 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

Definetly will make again.
Mozza
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Posts: 104
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple
Cons:

These were quite good. I used romano cheese instead and a little pinch of salt did the trick. Will make again!
Linny
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4801
Review Date: Mon March 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy
Cons: None

Excellent Dish. I used Pecorino Romano with mine because I prefer the stronger cheese.
JerseyGardenGirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2004
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2962
Review Date: Wed December 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flavor is delicious!
Cons: Don't know if it was just me but most of the cheese wound up stuck to the pan =(

This was easy to make, quick, and tasted fabulous. I just need to figure out why my cheese stuck to the pan. I coated with oil pretty good.
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty!
Cons:

This was super yummy! I used Kraft grated Parmesan and added Italian seasonings and garlic to it. I also salted the eggplant and let sit to "sweat out" the inherent moisture. I also used zucchini. Really, really good with some Hidden Valley Ranch with Bacon dressing to dip in.
Review Date: Mon June 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting!
Cons:

These were so good,we felt like we were cheating! THe garden has started producting and hubby requested this tonight.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.