Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cabbage head -- julienned
3 slices bacon
garlic -- to taste
1/2 cup chopped onion
How To Prepare: Cook bacon in large skillet. Remove and chop. In same skillet, cook garlic and onion in bacon grease. When both begin to brown, add bacon and cabbage and fry, stirring often until warmed through. You want the cabbage to remain crispy, not soggy.


This is the only way I will eat cabbage. Great for veggie haters!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 32 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


NDkat
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 46
Review Date: Tue March 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons: none

I've been wanting to try the fried cabbage w/bacon for months, but my DH is not a cabbage eater. I made this tonight for supper and it was as good as I imagined it would be. My DH even liked it and said I should make it more often. I did however make a few modifications. I used 1/2lb(10 slices)of bacon, 1 whole med. onion and left out the garlic. It's been my experience that bacon and garlic don't mix well.
Trents
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 352
Review Date: Fri March 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious,Yummy...
Cons: None from me

I love cabbage,First time cooking it with bacon.This is a dish that will stay in my recipes!Thanks so much!!
squeakie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2000
Location: berlin, germany
Posts: 1037
Review Date: Sun April 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

This was a great recipe, thanks. I also added some sour cream after it was all cooked and that was real yummy.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy! Easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.