Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cauliflower, head
1 ounce butter
2 ounces cream cheese
1 teaspoon dried onions -- ground
white pepper -- salt
How To Prepare: Cook the caoliflower, until very tender. Dry it and put in food processor. Add the remaining ingredients and process, until you get a smooth paste. If the result is too thin, put back in pot and cook, while stirring, until the texture is ok.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 17 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


tawnyna
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Posts: 37
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fooled an 7 year old
Cons: little stringy

I am a huge potato fan. This was the answer!!! I had to have a dinner for 6 and tried this with the Chicken with cream cheese filling. I felt like I was eating at a restaurant. I did not blend them as well and I should have but it was enough to fool a 7 year old that they were real mashed potatoes. Thank you so much for this one!
Tawnyna
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Mon October 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): just about everything
Cons: it's too good

I skipped the onions but loved it just the same. Unfortunately I ate too much and gave myself a stomach ache.
Review Date: Sun May 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Creamy
Cons: Lumpy if you don't have a processor

This is a great fix if you happen to have a big potato craving. I pan-roast two cloves of garlic and process them into the butter/cream cheese mixture before adding the cauliflower. Also, if you use a vegetable steamer, (I have an insert for a pot that works like a double-boiler) you don't get watery cauliflower, and it retains the nutrients better Smile
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.