Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sun January 9, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 head cauliflower
8 ounces cream cheese
1/2 cup heavy cream
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1 cup cheddar cheese -- shredded (optional)
How To Prepare: Cut the cauliflower into small pieces and boil till tender. Place the cream
cheese and cream into a blender and blend. Place the cauliflower into the
blender one piece at a time until smooth. Add butter salt and pepper.
Transfer to a baking dish and top with cheese (if desired) and bake at 400
for 15 minutes till cheese is bubbly. Serves 4
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 14 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!!
Cons: It's addicting

I've tried this recipe, except I just mash the cauliflower rather than blending it.


I've also added ground sausage and/or ground beef to the mix before baking. It's soooooo good!
Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Fri April 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): can't believe this is "diet" food!
Cons: none

So rich and creamy! I did vary a little by cutting the creme cheese in half and adding 2 tbls of sour creme and a dash of onion powder. Good enough for company!
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good tasting!
Cons:

With a little bacon, reminded me of twice baked potatoes.
saidie
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: Now in Kentucky
Posts: 54
Review Date: Mon April 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, Rich and Creamy.. YUM YUM
Cons:

This recipe must be by far my favorite! It makes eating veggies a pleasure. oO0 ( Did I say that ? ) I never thought I'd enjoy eating a veggie.. LOL
Jebber
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: August 2002
Posts: 7464
Review Date: Mon September 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted like Mac and Cheese-total comfort food
Cons:

Ok, so I used a bit more cheese, but I was in heaven eating this. I totally felt like I was cheating! Thanks for this recipe. It is a keeper!
speds
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Posts: 83
Review Date: Sun November 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Caulflower I've Ever Had
Cons: A little runny (until I thickened with Guar Gum)

I truly never understood when people claimed cauliflower could be substituted for mashed potatoes...until now. LOVED THIS. It was runny though (I used the Ninja to blend the cauliflower so it was REALLY blended). I added some guar gum to thicken the dish and OMG...the result was MASHED POTATOES..even better the second day. I'm making them again tonight to have this week because it was sooooo good!
Kachee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 46
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes yummy!
Cons: Too easy to eat a lot of it!

I made this recipe with Monterey Jack instead of Cheddar. I figure the whole recipe is about 52 carbs. 14 for the cream cheese, 8 for the cheese, and 30 carbs for a medium size cauliflower. Enjoy, but try not to eat too much! Wink


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.